NYX Haul


So following my earlier post about the NYX Tame and Frame brow pomade, I thought I’d like to post about what other goodies I got from my trip to Boots. One thing I had wanted to pick up was the Soft Matte Lip Creams, as they have been raved about in the beauty community for years now. Unfortunately, the most popular colours were sold out pretty quickly so i didn’t get my hands on any of them.. Hopefully once the hype dies down I’ll get to grab a few and see what the fuss is about!


Now onto the haul. As we all know I did grab the NYX Tame and Frame (£5.50) in Brunette which I have reviewed, but I also grabbed some eyeliners and a finishing powder. I saw on social media a few YouTubers talking about the new Vivid Brights bright eyeliners, and they were just what I’ve been searching for. I have been scrolling through the ColourPop website lusting after so many of their bright eyeliners for a change for summertime but just couldn’t commit to paying customs and shipping charges to the UK, so these eyeliners came along at the perfect time.. I was considering just getting all of the colours they had, but managed to restrain myself to the 3 colours I would get the use out of, which were Vivid Blossom, Vivid Sapphire and Vivid Delight (all £5.50).

I have to say I was very  impressed with these liquid eyeliners. They are incredibly opaque, the brush is easy to use and they really do last as long, if not longer, than my usual black eyeliner. My only qualm with the colours I bought was that the orange one was not as bright or neon as I had expected or wanted it to be. Other than that, I really have nothing bad to say about them.


Thirdly, I picked up a much raved about product from NYX, that being the Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk (£5.50). I’ve forever been lacking an opaque white liner for my waterline that would stay put throughout the day, and I think I’ve found that in the Jumbo Eye Pencil. I completely understand why this is such a cult buy from NYX and if theres only one thing you pick up from their counter, I highly recommend it being this eyeliner.


Finally I contemplated about what final thing I would test out, and I definitely have shoppers remorse about not grabbing the illuminator in Sunbeam, but I did find a good pick in the HD Finishing Powder (£8). For my pale skin I find it hard to get a setting powder that isn’t cakey and doesn’t darken my foundation. I’ve been using the Rimmel Stay Matte powder for years now and I’ve noticed that I reach for this one more now. It’s completely transparent so doesn’t change the colour of my foundation and it does keep things in place all day. One thing I have noticed is that it is very  powdery and I often swirl my brush in it too carelessly which results in powder all over my lap. If that’s the worst thing about it however, then we’re doing good.

Overall I’m happy with all my NYX purchases. I think the brand as a whole are a great addition to the high street and it’s really quality products they provide. Don’t get me wrong I do love my luxury makeup brands but this is instantly one of my favourite drugstore brands by far.

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

One thought on “NYX Haul

Leave a Reply

