Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette

Today’s post is a very exciting one.. All about the Sleek Solstice Highlight Palette! After Jeffree Star and Nikkie Tutorials mentioned this palette, it was obvious that I had to get my hands on one. I was actually surprised that these weren’t sold out, especially with the some of the biggest voices of the YouTube beauty community raving about it, but I’m so glad I got one for myself.

Can we just take a minute to appreciate the packaging? Sleek have definitely upped their game recently in the packaging department and it’s made something relatively affordable look worth so much more. I really appreciate when a brand thinks about the whole package, not just what’s inside!

Speaking of what’s inside, take a deep breath and LOOK. AT. THOSE. COLOURS.

There’s three powders and one cream highlight. My instant favourite had to be Hemisphere because it’s an icy pink colour which I don’t have anything like in my collection. To be honest though, I love every single shade in here, and the powders are so buttery and pigmented. You definitely have to have a light touch when using these, unless you’re all about the highlight life which I think the majority of us are, in which case, highlight to your hearts content!

The two shades Hemisphere and Equinox look like they have a sprayover,  but it really isn’t. This highlight palette is legit. If you don’t want to take my word for it, take it from the highlight queens, Nikkie and Jeffree who love this palette too. At £9.99, its a fraction of the price compared to the Hourglass palettes and it’s more pigmented. I know I’m going to get so much use out of this palette and I’m so excited to keep using it!

This is a must have for anyone who likes highlighter. If you want to see more of this, follow my Instagram page @tfranchetti_makeup!

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

