Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette: Review

This post is another exciting one for me to write. As soon as I saw this eyeshadow palette, I knew that it was one I wouldn’t be happy until I got myself one. I was surprised at the price point, retailing at £41, as previous Anastasia palettes have been around the £30 mark. I suppose it’s understandable since this is their first permanent palette release.

My palette arrived last week and since then I’ve been able to play around with it quite a bit. Pink and red eyeshadow are some colours that I’ve wanted to experiment with for a while but I could never find shadows that were really up to the standard, so I was so excited to see ABH bring out this one, filled with neutrals and warm tones.


The first thing I couldn’t wait to see/feel was the packaging. It does feel incredibly luxury, with its velvety finish in a perfect baby pink/mauve colour. My only concern is that it will get dirty very easily, and it will wear down over time so it might make it a bit more inconvenient to travel with. I’m going to do my best to keep it as good as new.


Inside you get a mirror, which is a plus, but who really uses the mirror anyway? I wasn’t looking at the mirror anyway, especially with 14 amazing colours opposite. You also get a double ended brush, and I use mines regularly from the Self Made Palette so I know I’ll get my use out of it because it is good quality.


Now onto the shadows themselves. They are extremely buttery and pigmented, which I had no doubt about because I know the ABH ones are of such a high standard. You can see for yourself with the swatches on my arm. My favourites are Vermeer, the light shimmery champagne shade, Raw Sienna, a warm toned brown, Buon Fresco, which matches the colour of the palette and ofcourse Love Letter, the deep magenta pink shade, which is the shade that I was immediately drawn to and wanted to play with first.


This palette is probably not everyones cup of tea I understand that. But if you’re looking for an alternative to a typical neutral palette then this is a good shout. And if you are looking for a neutral palette, then this has plenty of those too! I feel it has very versatile colours that would see you through summer and into winter, so if you prefer an investment then this would be worth your money.

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

One thought on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette: Review

Leave a Reply

