Makeup Revolution: Ultra Contour Palette


In todays post I will be talking about the contour palette from the drugstore brand Makeup Revolution, which you can get in Superdrug. Originally I wanted to check out Makeup Revolution for their glitters, but the Superdrug I visited didn’t have them at their display. I’d also heard about the Ultra Contour palette, which I had seen floating about the beauty community.

At only £8, I decided what would the harm be in trying it.. Even though the last thing I need is another contour palette. The first thing I must say about this palette is that it is incredibly good value for money. £8 for 8 pans, £1 each.. and it’s actually really good.
When I swatched the shades in the shop, I really had to stand there and contemplate whether it was cream or powder, the powder was that buttery. I also really liked that there was two highlight shades in the palette as well, like proper glistening pigmented shades. The top right one is also light enough for my skin tone and it could even be comparable to the Burberry White 01 highlighter.


I wasn’t sure that the contour shades would be very pigmented, but they were surprisingly good. The light under-eye shades (pink and yellow) were not as pigmented as I would have liked, but the darker brown shades were quite nice.

You also get a decent sized mirror and the quality of it is really good too, as mirrors go. This is the perfect on the go palette because you can do so much with the shades in it. I think I’ll be reaching for this quite a lot just because everything you need is in the one place, under-eye set, contour, bronze and highlight.

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

