My Everyday Go To Lip Products

I find it difficult to incorporate lipsticks into my everyday life because I’m either working and a bright lip isn’t appropriate or I’m not doing anything that requires me to leave the house therefore there is no point to have a lipstick on. However, I do have a handful of lip products that I have on hand in the event I want to shove one on. We’re in the process of moving out of our flat so I don’t have a lot of my stuff to hand, so I suppose it says a lot that these are my essentials.


Firstly my most used lipstick that I couldn’t not include – Mac’s Brave. I use this all the time and I know that when this one runs out I will have to go buy a new one. I’m sure I’ve talked about this one enough on my blog already so I won’t bore you any further.


Another one is basically the shimmery version of Brave, Mac’s Fabby. I love this because it’s still subtle enough to wear everyday without being in your face and it’s so comfortable to wear. I also think it’s more summery to have a bit of a shimmer, so I like this especially when the weathers a bit brighter.


One of my holy grail products that I have used forever is Vaseline. My favourite one is the Rosy Lips version and it always saves my lips no matter how bad a condition they are. I apply this before I go to bed and I wake up with pink stained pillow covers but also soft lips. I should probably get a clear version to wear to bed but I have so many Rosy Lips lying about I’m going to use them first!


My last favourite which I keep in my work bag is the Rimmel Kate lipstick in shade 45. I love this nude because it has a slight blue undertone to it that makes your teeth look whiter. It’s also not super pigmented and it is ultra balmy so it moisturises the lips when you wear it. The only thing I’m not too keen on with this lipstick is the love-hate scent. Sometimes I think I like it and sometimes it is way to sickly sweet for me.

And that’s the four products I keep to hand, unsurprisingly all nudes or balms so it’s super easy to chuck on and no need for a lip liner (or a mirror in some cases).

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

2 thoughts on “My Everyday Go To Lip Products

Leave a Reply

