Lancome Grandiose Liner: Review


Today I’m going to talk to you about the new Lancome Grandiose Liner, which I recently picked up after my never ending search for a smudge proof liner.

This retails for £23, but I happened to stumble into the store on a day there was 10% off so I got a bit of money off. I didn’t really buy this for the quirky handle it comes with, but because it was one of the only liners from high end that I have really saw some kind of advertisement for. Either way because of the price tag I did have higher expectations for it.


The first time I used this it didn’t seem to give a lot of payoff and I found myself dipping back into the pot and having to give it a shake, something I’d expect when a liner is running out, not a fresh one!

It dried really quickly when I drew my eyeliner on, which was good because it meant it wouldn’t smudge like a lot of other liners I’ve tried. Overall I enjoyed what the outcome was with this liner. I didn’t feel the need to use the funky looking handle the way it was intended, but it’s a cute addition that makes it a bit more unique.

After using this for over a week now, the whole nib drying out still hasn’t improved, I still have to dip in constantly. Only time will tell if this liner will go the distance! Having said that, I have no issues with this wearing off throughout the day and it really does stay put. Apart from the drying of the nib, I have no bad words to say.

Have you tried this? Let me know what you think!

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

Leave a Reply

