July Favourites 2016

It’s August! Also my birthday month so lets hope it’s going to be a good one. I’m on holiday for 2 weeks so I intend to relax and finally take the chance to look after myself and get fit again. With the beginning of a new month it means that it’s time to reflect on the products I’ve been loving throughout July.


First of all, my number one favourite of this month is the Becca Champagne Glow palette. I’m in love with the Amaretto blush and the Champagne Pop highlight, which I have used everyday since I got it. It has made me really want to try more Becca products.


My second favourite is the Johnson’s Daily Face Wipes for normal skin. I find that these stay moist right to the end wipe, which makes removing stubborn makeup so easy. I don’t think I’ll buy any other kind of wipe from now on, these are so gentle on the skin and just everything you could need in a wipe. You can often find them on offer in supermarkets too, which is a plus.


Next I have my absolute favourites from over this summer, which is these sunglasses. I have two faves, one from Quay Australia, £12 (which you will have seen in my Summer Fashion Haul) and another pair I got recently from Topshop, £16. I never used to spend over a fiver on sunglasses but these two are worth the money I think, not that they are breaking the bank themselves.


I couldn’t write my favourites for July without mentioning the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance. I have been interchanging this palette with the Too Faced Sweet Peach palette everyday. I almost forgot to include it because it has just become a staple in my makeup routine!

My final favourite for this month is Ariana Grande’s Dangerous Woman album. It’s taken me a while to get round to listening to this one because I haven’t really been a big fan of her previous albums, but this one has really hit the nail on the head for me. I listen to it daily and I feel like a strong independent woman.

What have your favourites been for the month of July? Is there anything you think I should try this month?

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

One thought on “July Favourites 2016

Leave a Reply

