Origins GinZing Peel Off Mask: Review

So like most people I think I was drawn in to this product purely because it is a copper colour and it looks pretty. But I was also really excited to try this because I’ve wanted a peel off mask in a tube rather than one of those little sachets you get for 99p a pop. Basically because I’m lazy and can’t be bothered to buy one every time I want to use it. Justified I’d say.

I’ve tried Origins in the past, the charcoal mask for clearer pores. Somehow I didn’t really react very well to that one and although it made my skin feel nice after, it made my face feel really really hot and just a bit irritated. Either way I think I’ll just brave it and use it anyway because no pain no gain and all that.


The GinZing peel off mask is £24 for 75ml, so its quite a bit less product than you get in the other masks which I was kinda disappointed about. Even if they did make it the standard 100ml size I would be happy to pay a few pounds more for it rather than the same price and smaller size.

This one I was a tad apprehensive to try but because it is a different collection in the Origins range I was interested to see the outcome. When I first applied it I realised that you had to work pretty quickly and make sure you got an even coverage straight away because it almost started to ‘bubble’ and go bitty if you went over places. It also requires a decent layer to really get the peel-off effect. Nonetheless it was very cooling and didn’t irritate my skin at all. The smell of the mask was also orangey and it matched the benefits of this mask.

I thought it would take at least 20/30 minutes but in reality it only took over 10 minutes which was impressive. I almost wanted it to take a bit longer because it was such an enjoyable feeling having it tighten on my face. The peeling off part is the best part though (even though it pulled my moustache off in the process).

The mask left my skin feeling soft, not as soft as I thought it would but it felt lifted and clear so I was really happy with the results. I think that after continuous use of this mask you would really start to see a difference with your skin. Plus it doesn’t have the added pain of having to go wash it off. 10/10 would recommend. Well done Origins.

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

2 thoughts on “Origins GinZing Peel Off Mask: Review

Leave a Reply

