Too Faced Born This Way Concealer: Review

Too Faced has been one of my nee favourite brands and I really want to try as much as I can from them because their palettes really impress me. I went to a counter in Debenhams and it didn’t stock a lot of Too Faced products but it did have the new Sketch Markers and Born This Way Concealers. 

Luckily, they had one concealer left in the shade Fair so I was able to get my hands on one! The first thing that I noticed about this concealer that nobody really mentions is the smell. It smells kinda coconut-y, mixed with a general chemically smell. 


For this shade being called Fair, it wasn’t as light as my Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer. You did however get a considerable amount more, or at least it looked and felt that way. 

On the skin it covered and blended perfectly. It matched my skin well, but I could do with a lighter shade for highlighting under the eye area. It lasted perfectly throughout the day and I didn’t notice any creasing. 

I also used this as an eyeshadow primer and it was nice and thick so it covered all the veins and discolouration. 


I should probably mention the price.. At Β£20 a pop it is expensive. I can understand why, because you do get a bit more product in the tube, but it’s still a premium price point. 
Overall I give this concealer a solid 9/10. All I need is some lighter shades! What are you’re opinions on this concealer? 

See you in the next one! 

Taylor xoxo

One thought on “Too Faced Born This Way Concealer: Review

Leave a Reply

