Kiko Wet & Dry Eyeshadows

Kiko is one of those shops I rarely see about but when I do I can’t help but go in and have a look around. I never know where to begin when I go in because the only thing I definitely know I love the lip liners. There are a few more things like the powder products that I’d like to try however I don’t know if I want to spend near £15 on something that could be average (although I’ll spend £30 on a Charlotte Tilbury one, good logic Taylor).

These look gorgeous in the shop, just the way they are in the pan. It looks like a sand dune or a drop in the water, so silky. I decided to go for it and picked colours 200 and 213. There were a lot of colours I fancied but I didn’t want to spend too much money. These are £8.90 for each shadow and to be fair you do get a decent size.


They swatch beautifully, really pigmented and the shimmer really comes through. The first shadow, shade 200 I applied dry first, and it did give a good payoff. It was even better when I applied with my finger and when applying wet it gave a more foiled look to it.


By the end of the day however, it did start to really show some wear. It didn’t keep the foiled effect all day and it did transfer on to my eyeliner, which I was kind of disappointed about, but it’s understandable with a light champagne shimmery colour.


As for shade 213, I am in love. it applies wonderfully, it stays put and if anything it gets more and more shimmery as the day goes on. My only downside is that it’s a tad hard to blend, but that’s nothing a bit of patience and persistence won’t fix.

Overall, I am on the fence as to if these are worth nearly £9 each. The only way I think I’ll be able to decide is if I try more.

Let me know your opinion on these and see you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

One thought on “Kiko Wet & Dry Eyeshadows

Leave a Reply

