August Favourites 2016

Well.. I’m not gonna say the obvious thing. August is over, and it’s time to get ready for my third year of uni. It’s been a pretty decent month for me, I got a new job as a trainee pharmacy advisor, I turned 21 and we’ve just moved into our new flat. With that, let’s get on with the favourites for this month!

img_4872-1

My first favourite is the Body Shop’s Instablur. I think this is unsurprising because it is a rediscovery and it is a great product. This is the last blog post that I will rant about this one because I know I’ve talked about it in too many of my posts lately!


Secondly, I have to include this one because I’ve been so excited about them and there is no reason for me to be. Look at this multipack of colourful Sharpie joy. £6 for 18, and I have no regrets. They are a thing of beauty.

img_4995

I have to mention this product because apart from my Ride or Die Makeup Tag, I don’t think I’ve given it any praise at all. The product I’m talking about is the Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer in Fair. I love this because it’s actually lighter than my skin tone so I can achieve the highlighted effect under my eyes. I don’t find it cakey and its a dream to blend with a Beauty Blender. 10/10 would recommend.


Another concealer favourite of the month is the YSL Touche Eclat. I’ve never had one of these before but after receiving it as a birthday present I’ve used it everyday basically. My only downfall to this is I’m scared I’m going to use it too quickly! I pump it about 5 times to get a decent amount of product for both sides of my face and then another 3 to cover the high points of my face. I don’t know how long it will last, but I’ll enjoy using it til I run out.

This month I have a favourite shop, and that is Oliver Bonas. I’ve been scrolling the website every few days lusting after so many things, and now we’re in our new flat, I think it’s about time I bit the bullet and got some new pretty stuff. I’m desperate for the gold letter T and fill it with some string lights for a decoration!


My next favourite really is one of my favourite purchases this month, and the only thing I really bought with my birthday money. I’m trying to be sensible with my money and only buy the things I need, but I was in River Island and I spotted these mules. I didn’t think I was a fan of mules but these are just. so. pretty. I was a bit on the fence about buying these because summer is basically over, in fact, summer was never here. But I’ve already got my use out of them by wearing them on even the dullest of days. I love pairing them with a pair of ripped mom jeans and a bomber jacket or army jacket.

Music wise, I’ve been listening to my August 2016 playlist on Spotify. You can follow me if you want, (tfranchetti) but I can’t say I have very interesting music taste. I listen to this playlist on my way back from work when I was travelling an hour and a half home. It just has a lot of dancey dancey tunes you can sing your heart out to. Thoroughly enjoyable.


Lastly, I feel like I need to include my little baby of the month because he is so cute. I hope I look after him well and he doesn’t die. Just look at him in his wee pot.

And that concludes my August favourites! What have you been enjoying this month?

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

2 thoughts on “August Favourites 2016

Leave a Reply

