L’oreal Infallible 24hr Foundation: Review


I was in Boots recently repurchasing my beloved L’oreal True Match foundation and Miss Hippie mascara when I saw that there was a 3 for 2 offer. I’m not one to see an offer and ignore it, so ofcourse I had a look around the stand to see if there was anything I could review. I saw this foundation, and it did have a ‘new’ sticker on it although I don’t recall it being a very new release. I was drawn to this one because I’ve tried the L’oreal Infallible 24 hour matte foundation in the tube and was quite impressed.

In general I am a fan of L’oreal products because they always seem to work for me, especially the foundations and mascaras. I was especially drawn to this foundation because of the shade I picked up, shade 15 porcelain. It was ever so slightly lighter than my normal 1C/1R True Match, which is always good for someone as pasty as me.


On first application, the very first thing I noticed was how thick this was. It’s a completely different consistency to the True Match foundation and it’s even thicker to the 24 hour matte one. This made me a bit apprehensive to apply it for during the day because I’m not after a completely flawless, Estee Lauder Double Wear finish all of the time.

It blended really well despite its thickness, but I did feel like I was a bit of a cake face, especially around the moustache area. After setting however it did give a flawless finish, but still felt quite heavy on the face. It wasn’t uncomfortable at all throughout the day and I didn’t really feel like I was wearing a lot of makeup, it just looked as though I was.

At the end of the day is when I really noticed the state of my face. It had almost worn off in some areas, going patchy across the forehead and cheeks and on top and around my nose. It had completely wiped off my chin, and I make sure I don’t really touch my face at all throughout the day. It just looked awful. I persisted with it for a few more days but I can’t face to try it again because it just looks so bad.

So unfortunately this review hasn’t been the best. I love L’oreal as a brand and I’m disappointed I’ve come across a product that I have disliked so much, but I suppose you can’t be a fan of everything. As long as they keep producing the True Match foundation, all is well in the world.

Have you had a similar experience or has this worked for you? Let me know!

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

2 thoughts on “L’oreal Infallible 24hr Foundation: Review

Leave a Reply

