Mini Beauty Bay Haul!

It’s been a while since I got some new bits and bobs of makeup from Beauty Bay so I decided to treat myself. I didn’t get much at all (four things to be exact) but it added up. You seemed to like my mini Boots haul so here’s another mini haul!


The first thing I got, and that I’ve had my eye on for a long time, are the Spectrum makeup brushes. I was going to get the £60 10 piece kit but when I thought about it, I don’t really need face brushes, I  just need more eye brushes. This set was £35 and is called the Marbelous 7 Piece Smoke Set. Can we also just take a moment to appreciate the look of these? Rose gold and marble? Sold. If they’re good I might go and get the face brushes but for now I’ll give these a go. I’ll also let you know how they are in a review soon.


Secondly, I got a Sigma brush. I’ve wanted an under eye setting brush ever since I saw Shaaanxo use a tulip shaped brush that fit perfectly for under eye setting. This one is the Sigma F86 Tapered Kabuki Brush and it was £17.50. This is SUCH an expensive brush. Literally what is the need? I’ve had one Sigma brush before and I don’t really reach for it as I have a similar Mac brush I prefer. Hopefully this one is better.


Next I got a new BeautyBlender. This one is the Nude Blender but retails for £16 just the same. I already love the Beauty Blender so I expect the same from this one. My original Beauty Blender is hanging on for dear life but it is way past its expiry date. You’re supposed to get a new one every 3 months and although I wash it frequently it still needs replaced.


Lastly for this mini haul I got a Makeup Geek shadow I always forget to get. In my palette I am seriously lacking a deep brown shade so I picked up Americano. It means I have all the shades I need to create any eye look now, so I’m excited to put down my Modern Renaissance palette for a moment and use my Makeup Geek shadows again. These are £5.50 each.

And that’s everything for my little (but expensive) Beauty Bay haul. I love websites like Beauty Bay and Cult Beauty because you get such a variety of brands in the same place which makes shopping for beauty so much easier. Hope you enjoyed!

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

2 thoughts on “Mini Beauty Bay Haul!

Leave a Reply

