Too Faced Melted Matte Review

img_5459

Today’s post is all about the Too Faced Melted Matte’s. As you all know I love Too Faced as a brand and I’ve heard really good things about these. I haven’t tried  the previous Too Faced Melted lipsticks because I prefer a matte lipstick than a stain or a shine so they never really appealed to me.

These liquid lips are £19 each, which is quite an expense when all you get is the liquid lipstick itself (yes, I’m comparing these to the Kylie Lip Kits already..). The packaging is really nice, even the unicarton it comes in is pretty fancy. I love how the lettering is almost embossed onto the packaging. It’s the little things with Too Faced that makes it a lovely brand!

img_5460

Online these have proved to be very popular, and most of the nude shades are completely sold out, so I’m lucky when I went into one of the concessions in Debenhams that I managed to grab one. I debated between Sell Out and Cool Girl, but I decided on Sell Out. This one is a pinkish brown and it is the perfect 90’s nude shade.

img_5458

The second shade I got was Gigi Gorgeous inspired and that is the bright red called Lady Balls. It has a blue undertone which makes your teeth look whiter. As soon as I heard her mention it in her favourites I knew I had to have it. I don’t wear red often but I know that this will be the one I reach for on the occasions I do. This did get on my teeth a bit before it dried but after that it was perfect.

As for staying power, they do hold up well. When drinking and eating they don’t really do exceedingly well, but that’s probably more the oil from the food that does the damage. Plus, this happens with most liquid lipsticks anyway so I can’t really consider it as a negative as I feel I say it with every liquid lipstick I review! Don’t expect these to be transfer proof however as they do come off if you touch your lips. One thing that I do notice is that when I have it on for a while, it starts to gather just inside my lips in little blobs. It’s not a huge factor but it is annoying when you feel like you’re eating your lipstick.

They were as drying as you would assume they would be, but these Too Faced ones aren’t uncomfortably drying and they sit well throughout the day. Overall I give a thumbs up to these. When I compare them to the Kylie Lip Kits, I do prefer the formula of those better, but these do not have a sickly sweet smell that is a bit much. If you can’t get your hands on the Kylie Lip Kits, then these are a good alternative. Not a dupe, but really good nonetheless.

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

2 thoughts on “Too Faced Melted Matte Review

Leave a Reply

