Best of.. CONCEALER

img_5506-1

I think it’s time we took a step back and stopped spending money on new stuff and reflect on what we already have in our collection for a change.. Plus, my bank account is crying out to be left alone for a minute. I’ve done one of these posts in the past with my Essie nail polish collection so I thought I’d bring it back again and give you a mega review post of all the concealers I have in my collection at the minute. I don’t have a huge collection of concealers, but enough that I feel warrants a blog post. And with that, lets get into it!

The first is ofcourse, the cult classic that is the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer. I’ve used this for so many years and even though I have newer concealers that have replaced this one for everyday use, I still go back to it frequently. I never have any issues with oxidation and it isn’t too heavy for underneath the eyes either. This is the one I tend to pair with my Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation because it goes on smoothly and doesn’t take off the foundation like others do. This retails for £3.99 – £4.19, and it’s totally worth it.

Secondly we have another budget beauty buy, the L.A. Girl Pro Conceal. This concealer is really good but I have a few problems with it. To start with, I wish they did lighter shades. This is shade Porcelain and it’s still kinda dark on me. It’s very warm toned too. The most annoying thing about this is that it is just so darn hard to get the product out. I’ll be squeezing and squeezing and it’ll give me product but not as much as it should have. I haven’t used this concealer too much but already it feels empty. This was only £5 and I got mine from BeautyBay.com.

This concealer is one that I reach for on a daily basis. This is the Too Faced Born This Way concealer in shade Fair. I said in my in depth review of this concealer that I wish I got the Very Fair shade of this because it is still a bit too dark for me, but you get a really good amount of this and I’m not going to let it go to waste because the colour is ever so slightly off. I don’t disagree with the £20 price tag for this because of the amount you get. Plus, as with all Too Faced packaging, it does feel luxury.

This next concealer is a bit of a random one. I don’t really know why I keep this in my collection because I very rarely reach for it for the simple reason that I don’t like it at all. I bought this years ago thinking it was the Maybelline Fit Me concealer (which I also don’t like) (p.s. how could I mistake that for the Maybelline Fit Me when it is L’Oreal and doesn’t look anything like the Fit Me?). I tried it out nonetheless because I’m a fan of the True Match foundation but it didn’t work for me. It gave me little to no coverage, and for a drugstore concealer, this was kind of expensive at £6.99 especially when the product itself is quite dinky.

The next concealer is one I’ve only recently discovered after being gifted it for my birthday. I believe this is the second lightest shade which is a great under eye highlighting concealer for me. Any lighter and I feel it would have been too light. It blends lovely, it covers very well for originally being intended as a highlighting concealer rather than a coverage concealer. I definitely recommend this one and I can totally see how this has stood the test of time. Even though it has the same applicator as the L.A. Girl, because it has the pen clicker on the end, it’s so easy to get the product.

I’ve left the best for last in my opinion. This one is near the end of its life, as you can probably tell from the scrape marks around the container. The Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer is my number one favourite. It’s a great all rounder for highlighting and covering problem areas and they do a colour light enough for my skin tone, which is great. This is £17.50, so up there again in price, but I definitely recommend this one and I do think it’s value for money. Because of this concealer, I’m desperate to try the Urban Decay foundation. If all their face products are like this one, then they’ve really nailed it.

And that’s all! I hope you enjoyed hearing some of my thoughts on some of the concealers I have in my current collection. If you have any concealer recommendations, please feel free to leave them in the comments!

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

4 thoughts on “Best of.. CONCEALER

  1. I’ve been dying to try the Collection Concealer- I’ve heard such awesome things about it! I just ordered the Tarte Shape Tape for the first time and have pretty high hopes 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lovely post! the too faced concealer has been on my wish list for so long! I am looking for something that I could put under my eyes and just go out with no foundation. The collection concealer also seems like an amazing option.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

