How To Pack Light

I’m trying to re-vamp my blog in a way. I feel like I’m creating the same boring content over and over again and a review every 3 days just isn’t what I want to be doing. If it’s boring for me, then it must be boring for you!

For my recent holiday to Spain, I wanted to pack pretty light. My biggest issue is that I have so much makeup to choose from that I had some choices to make. For one week, I decided to pack my toiletries a lot smarter than I normally do and I’m going to show you what I brought with me!

 

First up I have this mini pack of Yes To Cucumbers wipes. It contains 10 wipes, which is more than enough for a 7 day trip and I love that they’re cucumber because it is a known coolant, perfect when you’re catching some rays. I’m sure these were about £1.99, but Boots have offers for travel size multibuys. The full size of these are £3.99 and you can get them here.

 

Toothpaste and a toothbrush are obviously things you need to take. My favourite toothpaste is the Oral B 3D White Brilliance. Now I must say, if I was packing normally then I would buy a travel size toothpaste, but as you can see this tube is nearly empty and so it still doesn’t take as much room as a full size. These retail for £3.50 from supermarkets and drugstores but they’re often on offer or you can grab it for £1.99 from bargain stores.

 

Another obvious essential is deoderant. My favourite is the Nivea Powder Touch because it has such a pleasant smell. I tend to bring a larger size of deoderant because I think it’s easier to run out of a mini deoderant than it is most things. Morrisons have the big size of this on offer at the moment for £2.

 

My favourite thing to talk about.. This perfume. Normally I have the Eau de Parfum, but this is a 50ml Eau de Toilette. It is ofcourse, the unmistakeable Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb. I recently got the 50ml Eau de Parfum from Duty Free which came with a shower gel and a body creme with the same scent, but I think that a 50ml scent is such a good size for travelling. Plus, for short stays, you only need one scent! This is quite an expensive scent, but I think it is totally worth it. You can get this one here.

 

Now I must add, this is completely optional and I only brought it to really give my hair a treat from all the sun and heat it gets. A hair masque like this one is perfect than one you’d get in a tub, like my favourite Toni and Guy one. I couldn’t find this exact one, but I found a similar one here.

 

These two cleansers from Mario Badescu were actually freebies from a recent Beauty Bay haul, and they’re the perfect size to travel with and experiment with a new product. Again, the cleansing lotion has cucumber in it, which is perfect for soothing the skin. It’s a perfect alternative if you’re not a fan of removing your makeup with a wipe. The full size of the Enzyme Cleansing gel you can get from BeautyBay.com for £13 and the Cucumber Cleansing Lotion from the same site for £13.50.

 

These two are holiday essentials I think. Mini Aussie Shampoo and Conditioner in the Miracle Moist range are my go-to’s. It’s great smelling and is the perfect size for a weeks stay, especially for someone who doesn’t wash their hair everyday. You can pick up the full size here. You’re saving £2 on 500ml bottles in Boots at the moment too!

 

When I’m on holiday I prefer to leave my hair natural because the heat of the sun with the heat from a hair tool can just be overwhelming. In order to have my natural hair however, I need to have some sort of frizz controlling serum. I picked this one up from Boots too, as it was on offer for just £2! I didn’t expect to get a L’oreal Elvive serum for that cheap. I can really see the difference when I use it too, and it leaves a really pleasant smell. I can’t find it on the website, but be sure to have a look next time you’re near!

 

I think the most important thing you can do when travelling is to plan. You really don’t need a lot when you travel, and if you plan for the number of days, you can really narrow it down to 6 or 7 small items you need to survive.

And that’s all. The travel bags I use is a three piece set from Boots own brand, for £9. I manage to fit all my toiletries, minus the deoderant in the smallest bag. You can see for comparison against my hand, and there’s still a tiny bit of room to fit maybe one or two small things more in!

See you in the next one!

Taylor xoxo

One thought on “How To Pack Light

Leave a Reply

