My New Favourite Face Combo


So if you follow me on Instagram you may already know that I have discovered a new foundation that has changed my makeup. I didn’t think I would enjoy this foundation as much as I do, and I just have to talk about it. The foundation is ofcourse (if you couldn’t tell by the pictures), the Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation.

I was surprised as to how much coverage this foundation  had, as I assumed that it would have quite a low to medium look. In fact, it acted more as a full coverage on my skin and I can tell you that this is marketed correctly because it really does feel weightless. I didn’t think you could get a full coverage that felt like you weren’t wearing anything.

Even though it didn’t have the feel of a full coverage foundation, it did have the smell. If you’ve tried the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation, then you know the smell I’m talking about. It smelled quite strongly but I can’t exactly describe what it was other than chemically. This doesn’t put me off because as soon as it’s blended in you can’t smell it at all.

The staying power of this is good. I would say it’s suitable for all day wear but you would have to touch it up if you were heading out for the night too. I imagine that is how they market the All Nighter, because of the name, and this is more of a flawless natural skin kinda vibe.

Now not often do I go for a same brand face, just because there are so many great brands to try to just stick to one, but this foundation is complimented perfectly by it’s concealer (as you would imagine). I was concerned that the shade difference would look too stark, but when on the face it just looks so perfect.


I don’t want to go on about the concealer again, but if you haven’t tried it, please do because they have such a great shade range so that even us pale girls can have a highlighted under eye with the best of them.

See you in the next one!

Taylor xo

2 thoughts on “My New Favourite Face Combo

  1. Oooo I’ll have to try them both🙈 Fab post☺️ Just followed your blog too, and would be amazing if you could check out mine and follow me back? Look forward to reading your future posts! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

