My Sephora Wishlist

So later off in the month I’m heading to Rome and I know that I’m going to take the opportunity to go to Sephora, since I’ve never been before! I’m hoping it will be as grand as I imagine it will be, or I’ll be greatly disappointed.. Before I head over, I thought I’d scope out the website to see what’s on offer and so I know how much money I should take. I think we should just jump right into this, because I know for a fact this is going to be a long blog post if I don’t.

Anastasia Beverly Hills

I thought I’d take this by brand because I know exactly what I’m after. When I clicked on Anastasia, I was so heartbroken to see that they didn’t have the Moonchild Glow Kit. I didn’t want any of the other Glow Kits because I thought they were pretty basic, but this one was so unique. If anyone knows where I can get one please let me know!

s1852268-main-lhero

Stick Foundation, $25

I’m desperate to try stick foundations and I’ve heard good things about the Anastasia one. I also think that compared to other high end brands, the price point is so much better!

s1790740-main-lhero

Liquid Lipstick, $20

Ofcourse, I couldn’t visit an Anastasia counter and not try some of their Liquid lipsticks everyone raves about. I don’t know which shades i’m after yet, but any suggestions would be appreciated!

s1791193-main-lhero

Eye Shadow Singles, $12

I’ve got two of the Anastasia palettes already and I am in love with the consistency and effect they give. In an ideal world, I’d love to build a whole palette full of these shadows… But I don’t think I could afford to do that in one go!

Cover FX

s1826940-main-lhero

Custom Enhancer Drops, $42

Another beauty blogger inspired buy has to be the Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops. I love the look of these and the concept. I’m excited to test these.

s1641281-main-lhero

Calming Primer, $38

This is an item that I’m intrigued about, but I don’t know if I’ll buy it. It’s quite a high price point for a primer and I have ones that do the job already.

Cinema Secrets

s1662147-main-lhero

Makeup Brush Cleanser, $8

I’m desperate to get my hands on a Cinema Secrets Brush Cleanser, but ofcourse I only have hand luggage so I have to watch the size of liquid I can buy. This travel size will give me a good indication as to whether I like it or not!

Hourglass 

s1841030-main-lhero

Vanish Seamless Finish Foundation Stick, $46

 

Another stick foundation, but this time it’s like, double the price of the Anastasia one. I’ve heard really good things about this one too, and I think this is the one I’ll go for when I’m there.

s1845668-main-lhero

Ambient Lighting Edit: Surreal Light, $80

I already have the first Ambient Lighting Edit Palette, and I love it, despite some people saying it’s not worth the money. I do think it’s worth the money, especially when you compare other Hourglass products and what you he for the money. This one is even more Instagrammable though, with the marble.

The Estee Edit

s1801257-main-lhero

Flash Illuminator, $28

I’ve been interested in the Estee Edit as a brand since the release earlier in the year. I was considering getting a few bits then, but I just completely forgot about it. This Illuminator in particular is something I would like to try because I’m a big fan of primers and illuminators.

 

The Barest Lip Colour, $22

I love lipstick, and I love the packaging. That’s enough reason to buy one, right?

 

Pat McGrath Labs

Metalmorphosis 005 Kit, $60

These Pat McGrath Labs products haven’t been released yet, and in fact they come out online and in store on the 22nd November. That’s 3 days before I arrive in Rome, so if they’re still in store by then I’d really like to get a closer look. I don’t know if I’ll buy this, because I think it’s a bit of a novelty.

 

Sephora Collection

 

Face Mask, $6

The Sephora masks are raved about everywhere and the hand and lip masks don’t really float my boat. I can’t say this will be the exact mask that I’ll get, but I’ll definitely get a few to try.

Nose Strip, $3

I love nose strips, and I’ve never tried the charcoal ones before. I know they have a lot of benefits to them, and at only $3, I’ll give it a go. Charcoal nose strips are pretty expensive in the UK, especially the Biore ones, so I don’t think $3 is extortionate for one.

Marc Jacobs Beauty

Velvet Noir Major Volume Mascara, $26

One of the brands I want to try the most is Marc Jacobs Beauty. It’s a hard brand to get in the UK and as far as I know you can only get it in one place. The mascara isn’t the thing I want to try most, but if I have some money leftover (which I probably won’t) then I’ll give it a go!

Re(marc)able Full Coverage Foundation, $55

The foundation is something I really want to try by Marc Jacobs. I love a full coverage foundation and I’ve heard this one is especially high in coverage. Plus, the packaging just looks so luxury.

Under(cover) Perfecting Coconut Face Primer, $44

As I said before, I love primers and this one screams luxury to me. I also love coconut, but I’m skeptical as to whether this will be a similar smell to the Too Faced Hangover primer. I really dislike the smell of that primer so after I have a smell I’ll decide if I want to buy this or not!

As well as primers, I am in love with highlighters, along with the rest of the world. I’ve never tried a stick highlighter like this one, or i don’t recall using one like this in quite a while, so I’m intrigued to see how well this will work.

Laura Mercier

Translucent Loose Setting Powder (Travel Size), £23

 

Ofcourse, after the search I’ve been on for this Translucent powder, I’m going to take this opportunity and FINALLY get the Laura Mercier powder.

And that’s all for this post! Please let me know if you’ve ever visited the Sephora in Rome and if it is going to be everything I’ve ever dreamed of.. And if you have any recommendations of places to eat or product recommendations, please do share!
Taylor xo

One thought on “My Sephora Wishlist

Leave a Reply

