October Favourites 2016

October is over and deadlines are approaching quickly for uni.. To say I’m stressed out is an understatement! Having a blog that I really want to put a lot of effort in, as well as working 20 hours a week and trying to do my best in uni is so much harder than I could have imagined. Saying that, I am enjoying being so busy but I need to learn to have down time, because that’s what gets me so stressed!

If you haven’t noticed, I’m back to blogging every two days. I just felt so inspired in mid October and I didn’t want to have all these ideas that I would have to wait til November to share with you all. For now I’m coping, but if uni work does become too much then I will probably have to cut the posts back once again (fingers crossed).

Fashion


My first favourite of the month is my embroidered boots from River Island. They are so so pretty, but they aren’t comfy for wearing all day. I wore them to uni and even though I’m only a 10 minute walk away from campus, my feet were killing. Maybe next time I’ll make sure I leave myself at least half an hour to walk to uni so I can enjoy my stroll.


Secondly we have my army jacket. I feel like this jacket is my favourite every month, because I wear it all the time, at all times of the year. I actually got this off of Ebay one year when the American Apparel Army Jacket was ‘the’ jacket of the season, and I have no regrets because it’s literally been 7 years and I still wear it.

Makeup


My first makeup favourite of the month has to be Kylie Cosmetics Koko K. I knew I would love this shade but it’s the only nude lip shade that I want to wear. The shade is perfect on my skin tone and I love the consistency and feel of this on my lips. If you want to see my full review on the Kylie Lip Kits, you can read my post here!


Secondly my new favourite is the Catrice Cosmetics Nude Illusion Loose Transparent Powder. After searching for a loose power for what feels like forever, I can finally understand the hype around baking. I can feel the powder on my face at the end of the day but it isn’t drying in the slightest so I can’t complain. This has introduced me into the world of loose powder and I can’t wait to explore more!


Going along with the loose powder, I have to include the Sigma Tapered Kabuki F86 brush that I use to apply it with. I’ve already raved about it in my blog post “The Brushes That Make My Face so I won’t go on about it too much, but I will add that although it is quite expensive, I think it is worth the money. I’m not saying this is the only brush you can use for setting the under eye, but it’s definitely a good choice.

Random

I don’t have many random favourites this month and I’m struggling to think of one.. If anything, my favourite is the chocolate milk that I got from Spain in the little cartons. I don’t have a picture of them but you can imagine what I mean. Can you get any more random?

I think on that point I’ll end this post! Hope you enjoyed my not very exciting favourites and please share yours with me!

Taylor xo

 

Leave a Reply

