Kylie Cosmetics Haul!


So Kylie did it again, and this time she gave us free international shipping.. (about time too!) I kind of went a bit crazy this time, and I got 3 lip kits, 2 single liquid lips and the raved about Burgundy palette. I’m excited to share these with you!


Firstly, can we just take a moment to praise the autumnal colours that Kylie brought out at around the beginning of October.


I love every single one, but the one I saw and needed was Trick because it is so unique. To be honest, I don’t know how much I’ll wear this one because it is quite out there and really dark, but I love it nonetheless. One thing I am disappointed about is how little the glitter translates, because it looks like it’s going to be really shimmery when in reality it really isn’t.

The picture makes it look patchy, and unfortunately it is a tad patchy on the lips too. It just requires a perfect application first time round!


Secondly, I have the second from the autumnal shades, Spice. The name of this one confuses me because when I think of spice I don’t really think of pink, I think of more red or orange tones. Plus, I don’t think that a deep pink is really an autumnal shade. That doesn’t take away from how pretty this shade is though, and I think one of my favourite shades to wear is a deep pinky plum colour.

This swatch also looks a tad patchy but on the lips it doesn’t translate at all. It really is a lovely shade.


The last lip kit that I got was Kristen. I’ve seen this swatched on so many skin tones and on camera this looked like such a lovely shade for me. When it came I was ever so slightly disappointed because it was darker than I envisioned and had a slight coral tint to it. I still love it and the formula is as great as ever, so I’ll definitely wear it.

This applies perfectly and I think that the Clinique Take the Day Off makeup remover had left an oily residue which is why it looks like this one bleeds a bit!


As for the single liquid lips, the first I got was the shade Ginger. I wasn’t sure if this would be the shade for me but I do really love it.

It’s definitely a lot more brown than I thought it would be, but I’d still consider this a nude shade. I tried to take these pictures in the daylight but the colours don’t translate very accurately. If you want to see these more just follow me on Instagram as I’m sure you’ll see these on my lips very soon!


The second liquid lip I got was one of the OG shades, Posie K. I’ve always thought that this would be my favourite shade and I’m really surprised it’s taken me this long to get it.

Honestly, this is my perfect nude shade. I thought Koko K would be my favourite but Posie K is like the liquid lip version of Mac’s Brave, my favourite satin finish lipstick.

I get the impression that this colour would suit so many different skin tones and if I were to recommend just one to you, this one would be it.


Last but certainly not least, we have the Burgundy palette. I had seen such good reviews about the formulation of these shadows, so I was excited when it finally turned up. I wish I had the first palette to compare it to, because the reviews for that one were not the best. Once I’ve given it a proper go I’ll do a review and colour swatches for you all.

I hope you enjoyed this haul in which I spent way too much money on. This amounted to £42 worth of customs charges so I better get the use out of them all!

Taylor xo

 

One thought on “Kylie Cosmetics Haul!

Leave a Reply

