Full Face Drugstore Makeup Look

I’m enjoying creating looks for you guys at the moment and I thought it would give me a good chance to go through my makeup collection and create a full face using only drugstore makeup. The look turned out to be quite boring but more importantly it was so easy, which is the main thing. I ended up creating this light pink neutral eye look which I paired with one of my favourite drugstore lipsticks.

For primer, I started with one of my favourites, the Body Shop Instablur. On top of that I went with my everyday foundations which I mix together to get the perfect shade for me. These two are both from L’oreal, the True Match in Shade 1.R/1.C Rose Ivory and the 24hr Infallible in shade 015 Porcelain. I much prefer True Match to the Infallible but the shade of True Match is just ever so slightly too dark for me unfortunately, so the Infallible lightens it up.

Ofcourse, there’s only one concealer from the drugstore that I could have used. That is the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer in shade Fair. I then set it in place with the Catrice loose powder that I mentioned in my latest favourites. I still use this every day but there’s something about this that I’m starting not to like. It’ll do until I get another one!

img_5822

To set the rest of my face I used the Rimmel Stay Matte powder, which was my holy grail powder for years and years. I would highly recommend this one if you haven’t for some reason not tried it yet!

img_5453

I’ve talked about the Revolution ultra contour and highlight palette before on my blog but it is honestly so good. The colours inside are so versatile and for £8, you get your money’s worth. I even attempted to make it work as a blush too since I don’t have a drugstore blush in my collection in Edinburgh with me.

It’s a no brainer for me when it came to which highlighter I was going to use. Do I even need to say? It was ofcourse the Balm’s Mary Lou.

For brows I sadly had to give up my ABH Dipbrow for this post and used the NYX Tame & Frame. It worked well but I still prefer my ABH. I set it with a Rimmel clear brow gel which works really well for a budget brow gel. I don’t think it’s necessary to spend a lot of money on a brow gel because ultimately they do the exact same thing.

img_5823

I wasn’t 100% sure what I was going for when it came to eyes, but I grabbed one of the Maybelline Colour Tattoo’s in the shade Pink Gold. It worked as a great base to the Balm’s Nude’tude palette where I mixed a few of the lighter shades to press on top of the pink to give it an extra oomph. I’m not used to having such light shades on my lid and I normally always put a darker shade in the outer corner, but I left it completely bare this time.

img_4279

I lined my lid with the Maybelline liner that I always reach for and decided to leave a wing so as to keep the look as natural as possible. For mascara, I went with my favourite drugstore mascara, L’oreal’s Miss Hippie. This one was a tad dried out but it still gave me great results.

For the final touch I took my favourite drugstore lipstick of all time from L’oreal in the shade Cheryl’s nude. I’m pretty sure they still sell this, or at least I hope they do because I’m nearly out of my one! It almost has a blue iridescence to it which makes your teeth look pearly white and it’s not a matte like most lipsticks are these days so it adds to the natural vibe I was going for with this lip. If you haven’t tried the L’oral ‘Nudes’ range, then get yourself to Boots and try some because they are such a great and nourishing formula!

That’s all for this look, I  hope you enjoyed! It was super super simple to create as the eyes were very minimal for a change, but I can’t promise I’ll make a habit out of it..

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

