ASOS New In Top Picks

So if you couldn’t already tell, ASOS is one of my favourite places to shop. I much prefer online shopping because when I actually go to shops I feel like I take so long to choose what I want. ASOS in particular is one of my favourite online stores because you get so many brands in one place.

I was browsing the New In section as I do most weeks and I picked out some bits that I’d love to get. Some of these things are not necessarily things that I would buy and wear for myself, but I thought I’d include them nonetheless because they’re really pretty.

ASOS Petite Casual Smock Top, £12

First off I love this little casual top. I’m having a moment for Navy and this is the kind of top I would reach for for day-to-day. I love the smock detail around the bottom too.

Y.A.S. Burnout Leopard Print Top, £33

Leopard print is making a huge comeback recently and I love this subtle take on it. For what it is I do think that this is a tad expensive, but I love the burnout effect.

John Zack Petite Pleated Metallic Midi Skirt, £38

I’m in love with this skirt. Even though this is petite, I still feel it would cut me off at an awkward place and make me look bigger than I am. I have a pretty large hip and butt area so I don’t think I could wear this but I can dream.

Monki Sheer Metallic Blouse, £25

I love the whole sheer top trend and this blouse is right up my street. High necks are a must in the colder weather, even for a sheer top.

Pimkie Lace Blouse, £20.99

I’ve also discovered this new brand on ASOS, Pimkie, and they do some really pretty stuff. Along the lines of the sheer trend I also really like this top, and it’s really reasonably priced too.

Fashion Union Dress, £35

I think this is the perfect party season dress. I’m pretty self conscious about my upper arms so I’ll always go for a dress that has sleeves, and I love the subtle studded detail on this.

Office Syrup Navy Mules, £65

I’m a big fan of mules and these are also navy, which i love. They’re from Office so I imagine they’ll be of a really nice quality too, which would justify the pricetag. Im not sure how much wear you would get out of them in the colder weather but they’d be nice for drinks or a meal out.

New Balance 996 Trainers, £75

As you may know I’m a bit of a trainer fiend. I don’t own any New Balances, and I’m not going to lie the colour of these really drew me in. They look the perfect trainer to just slip on everyday and I think people underestimate how versatile pink trainers are.

ASOS Henley Strappy Black Heels, £42

So these are more than a bit unseasonable, but if you’re an investment buyer then maybe these will be for you. I personally love then, espeically the buckle detail. I’m not too sure about the price, I do think that they are a tad on the expensive side for a pair of sandals. I guess they can be justified with the buckle detail.

River Island Patchwork Clutch, £28

I loooooove this bag! I think it’s so cool. The patchwork detail with the clashing patterns and colours is so up my street. I would buy this in a flash if I knew I would get my use out of it but I don’t go out a lot these days and a clutch bag is a bit inconvenient for through the day.

River Island Croc Effect Monk Shoe, £35

I’ve always wanted a pair of monk strap shoes, and I love the Acne ones. These ones are much cheaper and they have the same kind of vibe to them.

Oasis Tiered Faux Fur Key Ring, £9

Finally I have this pom pom key ring, which is very random I know. I just love these three colours together and I have a stole in the same kind of colours too. Why have one pom pom on your keyring when you could have three?

And that’s all from my little (or not so little) browse of the ASOS New In section. I hope I picked out something you like, and remember to click the links to shop!

Taylor xo

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “ASOS New In Top Picks

Leave a Reply

