Kylie Burgundy Palette Review!

This is my first eyeshadow palette from Kylie Cosmetics and I was so excited when it finally came.. When it did arrive, I was so happy with the shades that were in it. They are definitely my sort of colours and aren’t they perfect for autumn/winter?

At a first glance it also reminded me of the ABH Modern Renaissance palette which obviously I love. I’m glad this one is ever so slightly similar because I’m going to use up my Modern Renaissance if I don’t find another one to use (I’m nearly completely out of the shade Tempera and I’m running low on Cyprus Umber!). I’ll be showing you my finger swatches to see if they compare to the videos I’ve seen of some impressive looking shadows.

On my first use of this palette I have to say I was surprised with the outcome. The shadows, even applied using a brush, were super pigmented and honestly were of the same quality I expect from ABH. The shimmery shades I used my finger to apply to my lid because I feel with any shimmery shadow, that’s how you get the best payoff. I’m so happy that the deep brown was just as good as Cyprus Umber for popping in the outer corner.

Now onto the swatches:


The one thing I wish this palette had is a shade which I could use as an inner corner highlight. I know I’m comparing this a lot to the Modern Renaissance palette but I feel like I have a shade for a complete eye look in that palette, whereas the brightest shade in here is called Beach and I would use this all over the lid.

I don’t think you have too many options with this palette but I think if this is your type of colour palette then you’ll really get the use out of it. I love the golds and reds on my eyes so I know I’m going to use it  a lot.

img_5925

I also really love how compact it is. I know you don’t get a mirror and it could be kind of annoying for travelling but on the flipside its so little and thin that it’s actually perfect for travelling!

That’s my thoughts on the Kylie Cosmetics Kyshadow palette in Burgundy. Do you think I should try the Bronze palette too? I do love the shade range in that one but I’m not sure about the quality!

Taylor xo

3 thoughts on “Kylie Burgundy Palette Review!

Leave a Reply

