Things I Bought: Rome Edition

So I got back from Rome on Sunday morning and to be honest I’m still knackered. I wanted to get this haul up as soon as I got home because as you may know from previous posts, I was so so excited to go to Sephora while I was there. I visited a total of 4 Sephora stores and walked miles to find them all. They were life changing, but I was a tad disappointed with the brands that were available. I shan’t complain too much about the selection, because there was so much more choice than what there is in the UK!

Even better, we got there on Black Friday so they had 15% off all weekend. I well and truly took advantage of this one and spent a LOT of money on makeup. In total I saved €35.79, which I think is a great saving. Now onto what I got!

I really wanted a brush from Sephora, but I didn’t think the selection was really good. They were also quite expensive, but I found this one that I would get the use out of it. This is brush number 31 and is a Smoky Shader brush.

This is a Too Faced Melted Matte liquid lipstick in the shade ‘Child Star’. This is sold out everywhere I’ve seen in Edinburgh but I really wanted this shade. It’s light enough, but not too light that it doesn’t compliment my skin tone.

One of the first brands I gravitated towards was Marc Jacobs. I knew I wanted to try the Primer and Foundation so these were must haves. I also got a glow stick, however I’m not sure how I feel about this.

I needed to pick up a mini micellar water because I couldn’t take the one I had at home since it was over 100ml. This has a pleasant smell to it and although I’ll never know if it has benefits for the skin (since I only really use it to dampen my brushes) it’s a good buy.

A setting powder is always useful and I decided to get this one to try the Sephora own brand. I didn’t realise at the time that this was a powder foundation, but I still use it to set my face. This was the lightest shade I could see and to be honest I could do with a lighter shade still.

I was desperate to try the masks from Sephora and I picked up these three. I also got the hand mask for my mum, so I’ll report back to see if it has any benefit.

This is a Makeup Forever highlight. I didn’t know these existed, but I’m glad I had a browse because this shade is stunning. I love the pink iridescence it has to it.

I FINALLY got the Laura Mercier Translucent Powder. I am so impressed with this, even with its high price tag.

Lastly I picked this up at the airport on the way out. I needed a lip balm but I also wanted to try the Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream, so what better than combining the two?

And that’s all from my Rome trip! I don’t have much to say on these products yet but I will probably report back on these in a later post.

Taylor xo

3 thoughts on “Things I Bought: Rome Edition

Leave a Reply

