Is it worth it? Charlotte Tilbury Lipstick

Today’s post is all about the Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks in the two formulas that she produces, the Matte Revolution lipstick and the K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipstick, which is a more creamy formulation.

I love both of these formulas to be honest. The matte finish is definitely matte but not so matte that it dries out your lips, and they are a relief from the harsher liquid lipsticks. The cream formulation is equally as great, but still super pigmented. They retail at £23 each, which is definitely the top end of the price scale for lipsticks.

This first one is from the Hot Lips collection and is in the shade Super Cindy. This is my perfect shade of nude for me personally, and if I were to gravitate towards one in particular it would be this one. I wear this one quite a lot on my Instagram and on the daily, it’s just so easy to chuck on! One thing to note is the more square tip that the matte ones have, which I think is a nice touch.

Secondly I have another Matte Revolution in the colour Amazing Grace. This is just from the main collection, and I would consider this on the border between a nude and a pink. It definitely leans more towards the pink side, but not so much so that it is hard to pull off on the daily.

Next I have a K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipstick in the colour Velvet Underground. This was my first Charlotte Tilbury lipstick and I loved the name and the colour! Although the formulation is really good, I do think I’d reach for this one more if it was matte. For me, a bright colour should be matte because it’s easier to pull off in my opinion. The only exception for me is if it is a red!

Lastly I have this Matte Revolution in the shade Miranda May. After swatching this at the counter, I knew I would have to have this. When I bought it however, I did find it quite patchy. It is a beautiful shade of coral so I can forgive that I have to apply it a couple of times.

Overall I think these are really decent lipsticks. I do think that the price point is way too high, but they are good. Do I think these are life changing? No. I do think you can get a lipstick of comparable formulation for a lot smaller price so these are not a must have. If you like Charlotte Tilbury as a brand, then yes I would definitely say go for it.

One thing I would love to see is a greater choice in colour selection. I’m not sure what’s missing from it, but I would like to see more.

And that’s all! I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know your thoughts on these lipsticks!

Taylor xo

2 thoughts on “Is it worth it? Charlotte Tilbury Lipstick

Leave a Reply

