Burgundy Palette Makeup Look

img_6183

I’ve been using the Kylie Burgundy palette everyday since it arrived and there’s one look that I gravitate towards over and over again, so I thought I would share it with you all! I use a grand total of 5 shadows creating this look, so I already feel that the price of this palette is justified since I use over half the shades.With this look you use almost all of the shades in the palette.

Lets get into the look!

img_5927-1

I always use the shade Naked all over the lid just as a base. I’d prefer to use something matte just to chuck all over but this is the closest in this palette. Next to that, I use the shade Beach mixed with Penny as a transition shade in the crease.

In the outer corner I used the shade Almond, which is one of my faves to put in the outer corner and I use it daily. With my finger I applied the shade L.A., which is such a lovely fiery golden orange and it looks much better when applied with your finger because it really brings out the pigment.

img_6207

To add the burgundy in the crease I used the colour Burgundy (unsurprisingly) and just built it up, going back and forth with this colour and the combination of Beach and Penny. After a lot of blending, you should come up with something that looks a bit like this!

Under the eye I kept things pretty simple and just mimicked the crease shades. I then just added a stroke of liner on each eye and some mascara to finish the look off.

img_6184

And that’s all! It looks like it would take some time to create but it really is so simple and nothing special. I cannot express how much I love this palette, so definitely if you can give it a shot!

Taylor xo

3 thoughts on “Burgundy Palette Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

