Haircare for Dry Hair

I have one product this month that has saved my dry and damaged hair from falling off completely. Ever since I stopped dying it, my hair has taken a downhill turn and all the built up peroxide and dye has finally come back to bite me. I have been on the search for a good moisturising product for so long now and I think I’ve found a routine that works for me.

I have three products to mention today, two are masks and one is an oil.

Toni & Guy Reconstruction Mask


The first mask is by Toni & Guy and it is the Reconstruction Mask. For 200ml it retails for £6.49, which for the size is a bit pricey for me.

Directions for Use: 

  • Once a week, after shampoo wash, apply onto hair from mid-length.
  • Leave on hair for around 5 minutes and then rinse off thoroughly.
  • Avoid using conditioner after rinsing off the mask.
  • For better results, back up with T&G Cleanse Collection products.

I do find this makes the world of difference when I use it, as it leaves my hair silky soft and shiny too. Although the majority of the time I cannot be bothered to hang around in the shower for 5 minutes while I wait for my hair mask to get to work, I think it is necessary if you really want to heal your hair.

I’m not the biggest fan of the scent, I feel it can be a tad overpowering, but for the outcome I can live with it. This is a great choice if you’re looking for a good hair treatment for once a week.

 

Loreal Extraordinary Oil Mask Pot 


I personally love Loreal hair care but I had never thought to try one of their hair masks until this one. For 300ml this one retails at £4.99, so you get more for your money than with the Toni & Guy one.

Directions for Use: 

  • For best results, use after Extraordinary Oil Shampoo.
  • Squeeze out excess moisture and apply, concentrating on the lengths and ends.
  • Leave in for 2-3 minutes. Rinses out easily.

The scent for this one isn’t my favourite either, but I do find it more pleasant than the Toni & Guy one. This one is a plus too as you only have to leave this in for 2-3 minutes rather than 5 minutes.

I find the best results come from this one, and I can really tell the difference. There is no guidance with how often you should use this, so I tend to use it every time I wash my hair and it really has made a difference. This is my number one pick for dry hair.

 

Loreal Anti-Frizz Serum


So this is my last recommendation, and it is a hair oil. For 50ml this retails for £5.99, but I must add that Loreal haircare is often on 3 for 2 offers or half price so it’s worth keeping an eye out. I don’t grudge paying the £6 for this because you don’t tend to use an awful lot of hair oil as a little goes a long way.

Directions for Use: 

  • Rub 2 pumps between the palms of your hands.
  • Apply throughout the lengths and ends of wet or dry hair.

I love the smell of this one and I feel like this is the smell that matters as it is the last thing you will apply to your hair. If you have frizzy hair, then this is a lifesaver. The difference I feel when I apply this to my hair and leave my hair naturally is amazing. There is less frizz and more curl, which is exactly what I want. I will definitely be repurchasing this one!

And that is my three recommendations for winter haircare must haves! If you have any suggestions, such as a leave in conditioner, then please share as I have been dying to try one!

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

