Things I Bought: Mini Makeup Haul

So with Christmas coming up I haven’t been buying a lot of makeup for myself, understandably. However, while browsing Beauty Bay there were some things that caught my eye that were pretty affordable so I couldn’t say no. I also went to Boots to pick up some essentials that I ran out of so I thought I’d share those with you too!

Loreal True Match Foundation

This foundation is just a repurchase. I’ve been buying this foundation for over 2 years consistently now and I just can’t seem to stray from it. It gives such a nice coverage but it also looks pretty natural. For day to day this is my first choice as I like to save my more expensive foundations for special occasions.

Loreal True Match Powder

This is a new purchase for me. I’m always up for trying new face powders because I feel it’s so easy to go through them quickly. Since I’m a fan of the foundation, it makes sense to try the powder that goes along with it!

Loreal La Palette Gold

This was actually a freebie if you spent over £12.99 on Loreal products. I thought this was such a good buy considering you’d normally spend £14.99 on the palette alone. They also gave you a choice of which one you could get and they included the lip palettes too. Hurry down to Boots while the offer is still running!

Barry M Topcoat

This was another buy that was necessary. I never buy clear nail varnish because I feel that it lasts forever, and then all of a sudden dries up really bad. I did buy an Essie one not too long ago, but it was shocking and if anything made my nail polish chip off quicker. Never again will I stray from my beloved Barry M!

Zoeva Caramel Melange Palette

I placed an order on Beauty Bay and I got a couple of things I’ve had my eye on for a while. One of those things is this palette from Zoeva. I’ve seen a lot of this palette on YouTube so you could say that this is a YouTube inspired purchase. I love the colours in this one but it reminds me of the Kylie Burgundy Palette with some of the shades in it.

BH Cosmetics Shaaanxo Palette

I think we’re all aware of the controversy surrounding this palette and the Kylie Bronze palette. I do think it is similar but I don’t have the Bronze palette to do a direct comparison with. For the price I am very impressed with the size of the shadows and the fact you get 9 eye shadows and 9 lip colours.

Jeffree Star Liquid Lipstick in Rose Matter

I’m not sure why it has taken me so long to try out a Jeffree Star liquid lipstick, but this was the shade I wanted most when I saw him swatch them on his YouTube channel. I love a pink lipstick which isn’t too bright but isn’t on the nude side. The packaging for this is really nice and I like how you get that click to say it’s closed properly.

And that’s my mini beauty haul. It isn’t a lot, but I think what I got was satisfying!

Taylor xo

One thought on “Things I Bought: Mini Makeup Haul

Leave a Reply

