BH Cosmetics Shaaanxo Palette Review

So in my latest mini makeup haul you might have seen that I got a hold of this little gem. It is in fact the BH Cosmetics Shaaanxo eye and lip palette. In this you get 9 eyeshadows and 9 lip colours. At first I will admit I was a tad apprehensive about buying this because there would be a whole half of the palette I would rarely use, but when you think of what you will pay for a Kylie Cosmetics Palette with 9 eyeshadows, this isn’t so bad of a deal.

This cost £16 and I got this from Beauty Bay, one of my favourite online makeup retailers. I love this website so much because you can get so many brands that are difficult to come by in the UK, and they offer free delivery over a certain spend, which I always manage to qualify for.

The 9 eyeshadows that you get look like this:

Overall I think you get a decent variety of shades in this palette. It leans more towards the cool side, with just a couple of warm shades. There’s one thing I particularly like about this palette. I’m glad you get a nude shade to lay down as a base, but on top of that you get a great transition shade in the yellow as well as a black and a dark brown, which are must haves.

You get 5 shimmery shades, which are the best of the bunch. Personally I think that this palette is the perfect balance between matte and shimmery. I’ve also swatched them with my finger so you can see the pigment for yourself.


To be honest, I must say I’m a bit on the fence about these shadows. I love the colour selection, as it’s nice to have a cool tone palette for a change, but the pigment just isn’t there for me. For the price I would say that this is worth the money. I’m not saying that the pigment is bad, but it does cause a lot of fallout and it could be better.

As for the other side of this palette, you can see the colour selection is just as good. I love the colours you get, a perfect mixture between nudes and brights. I think one of the biggest turn offs from this side for me is that they aren’t matte. If I’m wearing a bright shade on my lips, I want it to stay put. It isn’t convenient to carry around this palette all of the time to reapply.

The pigment of these are really good though. If you’re a makeup artist I can see why this would come in handy, as the whole palette is quite compact. For day to day wear however, I don’t think this is practical.

I hope you enjoyed my review of this affordable palette. Please tell me your thoughts if you’ve tried this palette and let me know if you’d like me to do a tutorial using this!

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

