Winter Pamper Night Products

Winter time and the cold and miserable weather is enough reason to make anyone feel a bit down. So what better reason than to pamper yourself? I’ve compiled a few of my must haves for a night when I really want to treat my skin.

First step, and arguably most importantly to really have a good pamper night – get the makeup off! I’m not normally fussy about taking my makeup off, just whatever gets the job done the quickest, so I use these Johnson’s Makeup Wipes which are the best I’ve ever tried. They don’t dry out like every other packet of wipes I have tried. I used to be loyal to the Boots own Cucumber Wipes, but they just don’t cut it when compared to these. They’re often on offer in places like Boots or even supermarkets, so keep an eye out if you haven’t already tried them!


If I have a lot of eye makeup on I like to go over the remainder with this Clinique Take the Day Off. It’s a tad oily, but I think that’s why it works so well, so I don’t mind. I don’t use this everyday, but it’s good to deep clean and make sure you’ve got all that mascara that you can’t reach with just a wipe.

Once my makeup is off, I like to go over with the Pixi Glow Tonic. I love the smell to this, it smells so fresh and as though your skin is really getting a good clean. I love Ginseng in anything – as you will see later on in the post – and it does wonders to the skin.

Now for a mask, I usually reach for the Origins GinZing peel off mask, because peel off’s are just so much more fun than a clay or a sheet. Since I did my sheet face mask blog post I’ve been on the hunt for one I really like, so I sometimes reach for one of those. I don’t think any will beat the GinZing one yet however!

These are little testers that I’m making my way through at the moment, but I think especially in the winter time it’s important to moisturise. The GinZing one smells delicious so I can’t help but use it, but the Aveeno Moisturising Cream I target to my dry patches, like the sides of my mouth or around the nose. It really does the job and I’d recommend it if you’re a dry skin sufferer.

Lastly for skincare I couldn’t not mention the Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Burst Sorbet. This is so cooling on the skin that it feels almost wet, but the sorbet itself absorbs quickly. It doesn’t leave an oily residue whatsoever but it still feels so nourishing. I love the Vitamin E range from the Body Shop – if you haven’t checked it out, definitely do!

Lastly, what would a pamper night be if you didn’t paint your nails? I thought I’d include my favourite winter shade to wear on the nails. This one is from Essie and is called Shearling Darling. It’s not a great picture, but its a deep burgundy shade.  If I’m feeling extra festive, I’ll use a gold glitter top coat just to give it that extra sparkle.

And that’s all my products for a pamper night. I don’t get to have a pamper night as often as I would like, but these are my go-to’s when I do. If you have any recommendations, please let me know!

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

