Glam Festive Makeup Look


Hey everyone! So I know I just uploaded a tutorial for a festive makeup look, but I just couldn’t resist and I had to blog about this look right here. It’s still festive (I mean, have you seen the lids?!) but this time I paired it with a glossy dark vampy lip. I love it and I think this will be my Christmas day makeup look!

So for the base, I kept it simple and used my Marc Jacobs Coconut primer and Remarcable Foundation because I know I can rely on this to give me a flawless base. For concealer I took the Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer in Fair Neutral, which I need to get another of already!

The rest of my face makeup is more of the usual, with my Kat Von D Shade and Light Palette and Mac’s Melba blush. Instead of using Mary Lou, I took Becca Champagne Pop for highlight, which I’ve fallen in love with again.

Brows for me never change, I’m too loyal to my ABH Dipbrow and Benefit brow set. I tried to keep them really defined instead of my usual brow shape.

For eyes I took two palettes to create this look, the Kylie Cosmetics Burgundy Palette and the Zoeva Caramel Melange palette. You only really need the Zoeva palette, but I added the Kylie palette just to get the shade I was after.

img_6424

From the Zoeva palette, I took Rice Paper all over the lid and put Alchemy and Aftertaste in the crease. All over the lid I dampened my brush with some Mac Fix Plus and went in with the shade L.A. from the Kylie palette. This was a bit too dark for what I was after, so I went in with Almost Burnt from the Zoeva palette over the top. I felt I needed a bit of darkness at the outer edge so I took Finish Sensual on a tapered blending brush just to add something to the eye. For under the eye, I did pretty much exactly the same as the lid but instead of the Kylie palette I just took Almost Burnt under the eye.


I didn’t add any liner to this look, just mascara and some Kiss lashes in the style Daisy. These are hands down my favourite lashes.

For lips, I took Nightmoth lip liner by Mac, with the Viva Glam Ariana Grande lipstick. This isn’t really a matte but more like a satin finish, so I added some Maybelline gloss over the top.


And that’s about it! I hope you love this makeup look as much as I do.

Taylor xo

3 thoughts on “Glam Festive Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

