Kylie Cosmetics Holiday Collection

For Christmas this year, I was lucky enough to get a few bits from the Kylie Cosmetics Holiday Collection. There wasn’t too much that I wanted, but the bits I did pick out were quite exciting.


Firstly, ofcourse I got the Holiday Edition palette. This is the first of the Kylie palettes to have a mirror included in the palette. I’m not entirely sure as to if the price was increased or not because of this, but I’m pretty sure they were the same as the Bronze and the Burgundy palette. When I first opened this up, I wasn’t sure about the shades that she included in this one. There are a lot more shades in this palette that I wouldn’t reach for, but the quality is still there.


I need to give a special shout out to the gold and the silver in here. The pigment on these are so gorgeous. I also love the matte shadows in here, with the cool toned transition shade and the dark plum.

Overall I think this is a decent palette. It has nothing on the Burgundy palette for me, but if you’re confident to rock a blue, green or purple eye look on the daily then maybe this would be a good choice for you!


Secondly I got one of the creme eyeshadow pots in Golden Plum. This, as it sounds, is a burgundy plum creme pot which reminds me of the Maybelline Colour Tattoo shadow pots. I would say that this is a bit softer, but it still gives off a decent amount of pigment. I’d use this as a base more than I would on its own, but luckily there is a corresponding shadow in the palette that you can layer on top with.


Finally, I got my hands on the set of four liquid lips and glosses. In here you get two liquid lipsticks in the shades Angel, a lovely light pink, and Blitzen, a deep pink (which kind of reminds me of Spice, if you already have that one). I like the colour selections in this one but I don’t think they are very original for the Holiday collection. Especially Blitzen, it is toooo much like Spice it is.

And that’s my thoughts on the Kylie Cosmetics Holiday Collection! Did you get any for Christmas?

Taylor xo

6 thoughts on “Kylie Cosmetics Holiday Collection

Leave a Reply

