Lush Big Shampoo

img_6654

I’ve wanted to try the Lush Big shampoo for a long time, because I’ve always thought I’ve had quite thin and limp hair. This is a sea salt based shampoo, and if you know anything about texturising sprays then you’ll know that if you want volume, you want to try some sea salt spray or treatment. Having said this, this also made me feel a tad skeptical about this shampoo because I correlate sea salt as something that can be quite drying.

Firstly, the smell of this is divine. I think I’m attracted to it so much because it is fragranced with Neroli, which is one of my favourite scents. It definitely lingers, even through whatever conditioner you use, and even better you can smell it on your hands afterwards. Although I love how strong the scent is, I understand that this could be a turn off if you’re not a fan of strongly perfumed things. I’m okay with this because I know that coming from Lush, the ingredients are all natural and not tested on animals.

The texture of this isn’t something that I didn’t expect. You get some really large chunks of sea salt in the shampoo itself, and I don’t know why I didn’t expect that. It does feel really weird when you massage it into your scalp, but it does froth up and you can feel the volume whilst you shampoo your hair.

After you get out the shower and do your hair as you normally would, I have to admit I do see the difference. It feels pretty volumised and thicker, but I don’t know how much that is just my head telling me it’s working. You can definitely still smell the scent through blow drying and straightening, so I would probably consider re-purchasing just for the scent.

Have you tried this shampoo? If so, what are your thoughts? Or are there any other Lush haircare products that you would recommend? Let me know in the comments!

Taylor xo

5 thoughts on “Lush Big Shampoo

  1. Nice post! I was so tempted to pick this up the other day in LUSH but i put it down as I had too much, but I might give it a go x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am fully obsessed with Lush, admittedly addicted! I would also recommend (for extra long-lasting volume) to use a good volumising mousse on your hair before blow drying. If you use a really small amount, applied to the root area and mid lenghts it can add a really lovely lift to the hair!
    – Elen x
    blackcoffeebreakfast.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great review (loving the rest of your blog too). I haven’t tried any of their shampoos yet but I imagine this one being quite dehydrating with all the sea salt. It’s an interesting concept though, with the big chunks of sea salt. I am currently using the Sugar Daddy-O conditioner and it is doing pretty good things for my hair I must say. I’d think it is helping the tips of my hair and my hair is definitely smoother.

    Would you be interested in sharing/featuring your posts on Creators.co? We’d love for you to share your thoughts and opinions with our ever-growing community as we continue to branch out. Let me know if you’re interested, and if you’ve got any questions. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail for more information. You’ll find my contact details on my blog. Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely review! I’ve heard lush hair products are pretty good but I haven’t tried any myself so far. I adore their Buffy body bar, it does wonders for the skin x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

