Things I Bought: The Last Splurge

So in my last Luxury Makeup Haul, I mentioned that that post was going to be my last splurge on makeup for a while. I take it back and this is definitely going to be the last splurge for a while.. I can’t afford to buy any more! I did a shop on both Beauty Bay and Cult Beauty, and these are the goodies that I got.

Cult Beauty

 

Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips Lipstick in Kim K.W., £23

I swatched this back in August and ever since then I had kicked myself that I hadn’t bought it when I was at the counter. It’s taken me quite a while to actually get my hands on it but I’m glad I finally have it. It is such a lovely pale nude pink shade and it is surprisingly opaque for it not being a matte shade. It doesn’t last all day and it does start to wear off but that is to be expected with a creamy finish.

 

Charlotte Tilbury Legendary Lashes Mascara, £25

My little sample of my Legendary Lashes had finally ran out, so ofcourse I had to buy the full size version. I don’t normally spend a lot of money on mascara’s because they just run out so quickly, but this one is the exception because it does what I want it to do to my lashes and it lasts a long time.

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone, £32

So this is a pretty expensive product but I have tried the Becca Champagne Glow palette so I thought I would give the highlighters a chance. I was debating between Opal and Moonstone, but I thought this would be a decent alternative to my Mary Loumanizer that I reach for everyday because they have similar finishes.

Jouer Lip Topper in Skinny Dip, £16

I’ve seen a lot of people rave about this lip topper and I did originally want the one in Frost Bite because it was more of a white shimmer than a golden one, but I’m glad I did get this one because it is stunning. I can’t wait to layer this over some of my liquid lipsticks.

Zoeva Luxe Highlight Brush, £12.99

Although this is stated as a highlight brush, I intend to use this as a contour brush. I use the Real Techniques contour brush that looks like this, and I also have another Zoeva brush I use for contour. I tend to reach for the Real Techniques brush, so I thought I would this one a go because I’ve had the Real Techniques one for about 6 years now!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown, £15

This is simply a repurchase because I’m running low on my current Dipbrow. I love this product, and although I change my hair colour a lot I still decided to go for the Medium Brown. I was considering getting the colour Taupe, but I chickened out!

BeautyBlender Blender Cleanser Solid, £14

I’ve sampled many of the Blender Cleanser sample sizes and they always do such a good job of cleaning the Beauty Blender thoroughly. With this you get a nifty silicone cleaning pad which I think will do a grand job for really getting your brushes clean.

BeautyBlender Original, £16

I also bought another Beauty Blender. It hasn’t been long since I bought the Nude Beauty Blender, but it has teared a bit and I just thought I’d buy another one since I know I’ll get the use out of it. Plus it’s the birthday edition and it is in this cute baby pink shade.
Beauty Bay

Milani Conceal and Perfect Foundation, £11

This was another product I was intrigued about because I know a lot of people say that for the money, this is a great foundation. I had also heard that the lightest shade, Creamy Vanilla, which I got is quite dark for being the lightest in the collection. I totally agree with this, as even just swatching this on the back of my hand I can see that this is going to be too dark on my face. I’ll still give it a go and I can always use my Body Shop Lightening Drops to see if that will help.

Gerard Cosmetics Slay All Day in Lavender, £14.50

This was another buy inspired by the internet. I know Carli Bybel is a fan of the Lavender scent of this, and I too enjoy the scent of Lavender so I went for this one. I don’t tend to use setting sprays everyday because I don’t feel like I need them but I’ll definitely give this one a go.

Jeffree Star Cosmetics Liquid Lip in Dirty Money, £16

Jeffree Star Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick in Designer Blood, £16

I got two more Jeffree Star Liquid Lipsticks in shades that weren’t nudes. Because these I find are so comfortable to wear, I thought I would give some of the more adventurouse colours a go. I’ve always loved the look of Dirty Money because it is such a muted green, and I’m interested to see what it turns out on my pale skin tone. I also really wanted to try Designer Blood, and I honestly cannot remember why I chose this over Unicorn Blood. I’ll definitely upload some Instagram photos wearing these soon.

And that’s all I got! I say all as if this wasn’t an unnecessarily long haul. But I do promise I won’t be buying any more makeup, unless it’s repurchases such as concealer and powder (as I’m running low). Now I’ve put it in a blog, I feel I have to stick to it! Roll on February..

Taylor xo

 

 

One thought on “Things I Bought: The Last Splurge

Leave a Reply

