Milani Conceal and Perfect Foundation

With everyone raving about the Milani Conceal and Perfect Foundation, and the lightest shade being in stock on Beauty Bay, I had to give it a go because it has good reviews and it is reasonably well priced. I have quite a lot to say about this foundation so let’s just get on with the review!

This foundation retails at £11 for 30ml, so around the same price as any drugstore foundation. This claims to be a foundation and concealer in one, so we can assume that this is a high coverage foundation.

img_6834

There is not a wide selection in terms of shade range in this foundation, which is my biggest qualm with this product. For this being the lightest shade, it is incredibly dark and is definitely at least 3 shades darker than what I can get away with, which means I have to put a lot of work into blending and trying to lighten the foundation in other ways. You can see on the swatch I did on the back of my hand that this foundation is way too dark for me, and definitely makes me look orange!

The first time I tried this, I just blended it all the way down my neck and used a light concealer, which worked well. I felt this was the best way to get the truest outcome of this product, because I wasn’t adding anything to the product. The second time I did mix the Body Shop Lightening drops in and I did feel this changed the consistency and finish of the foundation.

I’m not a big fan of the container this comes in. The bottle itself is fine, but the pump is what I have an issue with. The foundation is quite thick, so the shape of this pump isn’t practical for getting the ideal amount out onto the back of your hand. I know it’s just me being picky, but I can’t judge if I have too little or too much product!

The wear of the foundation was pretty decent for a drugstore foundation. I did the rest of my face the same way I do every other day so I could judge whether this lasted poorly or well, and I did find there was still a good amount of coverage on my face at the end of the day. I did have some oxidization around my nose and chin area which was pretty bad, but these areas are always the first to go.

I would say that the foundation lasted a lot better when used on its own rather than with any lightening product, which is a shame for us pale folk! If I could wear this foundation, I would give it a rave review, but it’s a pity I probably won’t get the use out of this. If you have a darker complexion, then definitely give this one a go.

Taylor xo

One thought on “Milani Conceal and Perfect Foundation

Leave a Reply

