Kylie Holiday Palette Makeup Look

I got the Kylie Cosmetics Holiday Palette for Christmas and to be honest I’ve been struggling to get inspiration to create something that could be my go to with this palette. It is a very cool toned palette, and I tend to gravitate towards more warm colours on the lid. There is a stunning gold in this palette but there are also a lot of brighter colours that I really wanted to give a go.

I didn’t switch up my face routine, so I won’t bore you with explaining in detail what I used, I’ll just give you a list:-

  • Too Faced Hangover Primer
  • Marc Jacobs Glow Stick
  • Milani Conceal and Perfect Foundation mixed with the Body Shop Lightening Drops
  • Collection Concealer in Fair
  • Laura Mercier Setting Powder
  • Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder
  • Mac Desert Rose Blush
  • Becca Moonstone Shimmering Skin Perfector

For eyes, I used six shades from the Kylie palette. Firstly after applying my Mac Soft Ochre Paint Pot, I set it with the lightest nude shade in the palette called Sugar Cookie. In the crease I took Chestnut, which is a pinky purple nude shade. This set us up nicely to add the purple on the lid and really ties the look together, which I think is smart on Kylie’s behalf for having such a strong colour story.

I decided I wanted to do a halo eye, so on the inner and the outer corners I first went in with Silent Night, which is the darkest shade in the palette and has a purple undertone to it. With a dampened brush, I then went over this with the shade above, Nutcracker, to give it a shimmer. To make sure this looked seamless, I went back in with Chestnut to make sure everything was blended.

img_6818

On the centre of the lid, I took the gold shade in here called Gingerbread. It wasn’t as sparkly as I anticipated so I added some of the Collection glitter liner in the colour Funk. This gave me more of the look I wanted to. I decided not to add liner to this look but I did want to add some depth so I lined the waterline using the Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Perversion and some Eyelure Fleur and Fabulous lashes.

For lips I used a combo of the Too Faced Melted Matte lipstick in the shade Child Star, along with the Jouer Lip Topper in Skinny Dip. I loved this combo and I feel like it could be a go to for me.

And that’s today’s look! I hope I can come up with some more colourful looks with this palette, because the colours are really pretty in here and the pigment is great!

Taylor xo

One thought on “Kylie Holiday Palette Makeup Look

Leave a Reply

