My Favourite Nude Lip Shade

I’ve had this lip colour for a while now and I haven’t really mentioned how much I love it. As you can see it is the Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in the shade Child Star. I’ve seen many people rave on about these and in particular the nude shades, including this one.

With my skin tone I find it very difficult to find a nude lip shade that doesn’t wash me out because I’m so pale. Having said that, I think it is quite a versatile lip shade and would suit a lot of different skin tones.

I have talked about the Melted Matte formula’s on my blog before, but it’s fair to say that this formula is one of my favourites when it comes to liquid lipsticks. I find that out of the liquid lip formula’s out there, this is slightly thicker than a lot of the others you can find, and because of this you can feel it on your lips but it still doesn’t feel uncomfortable.

The staying power is great too. I can comfortably wear this all day with little need to touch this up, even through eating.

This is one of the lightest lip shades I own, despite the swatch looking quite dark. On the lips you can see it is quite natural and just the perfect nude lip with a hint of pink and a hint of nude. Too Faced have definitely found the perfect middle ground with this one.

It also layers well too, and one of my favourite lip items to wear with this is the Jouer Lip Topper in Skinny Dip. It gives more of a golden shine that pairs beautifully with the colour of this lipstick.

I’m yet to find a lip shade that is more perfect than this one. I think the quest for the perfect nude lip shade is never ending for most of us, but this comes very close to the best for me and I know I’ll be wearing it for a while yet!

Taylor xo

5 thoughts on “My Favourite Nude Lip Shade

Leave a Reply

