Daytime Glam Makeup Tutorial

I came up with this look using the Modern Renaissance palette and I thought I would do a tutorial for it on the blog because I used quite a few shadows from the palette and it is pretty easy! The key to this one is a lot of blending and careful use of transition shades.

Once again I don’t really want to bore you with the details of what I used on my face, so I’ll just include a little list of what you see!

  • Too Faced Hangover X Primer
  • L’oreal True Match Foundation
  • Collection Concealer in shade Fair
  • Laura Mercier Sculpting Powder in Light
  • Mac Desert Rose Blush
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone

img_6710

For the eyes I primed with my Mac Soft Ochre paint pot as always and set that with what I have left of Tempera. In the crease I firstly went in with Raw Sienna and Burnt Orange just so I could add some darker tones. I wanted the main colour in the crease to be Red Ochre because I really love a red tone in the crease, especially with me having green eyes.

In the outer V I used Cyprus Umber, which is hands down my favourite outer corner shade I have ever used, and I try and use it sparingly because I don’t know what I’ll do when this one runs out since you can’t get it in an eyeshadow single.

I used my finger with a bit of Primavera on the inner part of the lid and the centre. On the inner corner I took Vermeer, which is one of the most vibrant inner corner shades you’ll find and it compliments the tones in this palette.

The gold wasn’t as glittery as I would have liked, so I used my favourite glitter liner (yes, again) which is ofcourse Collection Glam Crystals in the shade Funk. I paired that with a winged liner, which I am totally out of practise doing and it took me quite a while to get right! For lashes I used the Charlotte Tilbury Legendary Lashes mascara as always and I didn’t add any false lashes since this is intended to be a daytime look.


For lips I took the Charlotte Tilbury Kim K.W. lipstick, which as you can see is a creamy finish. I enjoy that this isn’t a matte because I feel it ties in nicely with the glittery lids.

And that’s all! I hope you enjoy.

Taylor xo

 

2 thoughts on “Daytime Glam Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

