My All Time Favourite Scents

I’ve never really done a blog post about fragrances, but perfume is something I’ve been collecting since I was about 16 and I got my first bottle of Chanel Coco Mademoiselle (which is a very sophisticated perfume for a 16 year old girl to be wearing to school). Perfume is one of those things that is just timeless and very personal. I’ve narrowed it down to my favourite 5.

Burberry Original

This perfume is my newest. I got this for my Christmas, and apparently it was very hard to find. I love that scents can take you back to a part of your life, and this reminds me of my cousins Christening party, where one of the ladies made me a rose out of a napkin and sprayed it with this perfume. I loved it ever since then, but could never find it.

The notes in this are described as:- “Burberry Original is a classic fruity fragrance that is clean and sensual. It has top notes of green apple, pear, apricot, peach and blackcurrant. Middle notes of moss, sandalwood and jasmine. Base notes are cedar, vanilla and musk.”

Chanel Chance

This perfume has another story behind it.. I worked for Chanel in their knitwear factory, and for Christmas they gave every one of their workers a bottle of perfume for the women and a bottle of aftershave for the men. This is such a fresh scent and I love wearing this in the spring/summer months.

This is described as “The unexpected floral fragrance Chance by Chanel, for women who know that in order to be lucky, you have to believe in chance! The emphasis on the floral and vanilla notes makes Chance parfum a more lush and voluptuous version of the fragrance. The finest natural raw materials have been selected, in the great tradition of Chanel parfums: jasmine, vanilla and orris absolutes.”

Paco Robanne Olympea

I bought this on the plane coming back home from Menorca in October. I really wanted a new perfume because I hadn’t bought a new scent in a long time, and this was the only one that really stood out for me. It is a different scent for me and I notice it throughout the day, which is a good thing because you know it lasts.

This is described as: “Olympea opens with dynamic notes of fresh green mandarin, aquatic tones of water jasmine and the subtle warmth of fiery ginger flower. At the heart is a accord of salted vanilla that caresses the skin with seductive sweetness, before the smooth creaminess of sandalwood and ambergris command adoration.”

Dolce and Gabbana Dolce

If the bottle itself isn’t enough reason to buy this perfume, then the scent is. This is spring in a bottle.

This is described as: “Dolce is a gentle, feminine mix of white flowers, introduced by the freshness of the Neroli leaves and defined by the White Amaryllis, a South African flower used for the first time ever in scent. A unique and opulent combination of White Water Lily and bold White Daffodil blend perfectly with the full-bodied White Amaryllis.”

Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb

This is my all time favourite scent. I think I’ll never find a perfume that is more me than this one, and I could happily wear it for the rest of my life. I’m on my third bottle of this and I will continue to repurchase it. Although it is expensive, it does last a long time and I totally recommend it (especially for any boyfriends looking for a gift for Valentines day).

This is described as: “Full-bodied and opulent, Flowerbomb is a floral explosion, a profusion of flowers that has the power to make everything seem more positive. Top notes: Tea and bergamot. Middle notes: Sambac jasmine, orchid, freesia, rose. Base note: Patchouli.”

All descriptions come from allbeauty.com where you can get all the perfumes mentioned for a much cheaper price than a lot of places, so defo give them a look.

Are there any perfumes you think are worth a sniff? Let me know in the comments!

Taylor xo

2 thoughts on “My All Time Favourite Scents

  1. I love Chance and flower bomb! They are recent additions to my collection! I think you would also like the Coach edp as it’s almost like a mix of the two! Lovely and girly but by sickly! Xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

