Charlotte Tilbury Valentines Lipsticks

As soon as I saw that Charlotte Tilbury was releasing two new lipsticks, I knew I was going to buy them. Nudes are just so easy to throw on, and these are two very different, but still wearable nudes.

One of these is a Valentine release which is in a creamy satin finish, or as Charlotte calls it, her K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipstick formula. The other is a recreation of her bestselling Pillow Talk lip liner in a matte finish.

Firstly lets talk about ‘Valentine’. Now I know there was a competition to name this lipstick, but I’m quite disappointed with the choice. It’s very unoriginal and I think there would have been so many more options to choose from that would have been better suited to this colour.

Out of the two releases however, this one is my favourite. It is most comparable to the Kim K.W. lipstick, but this one is noticeably more pink than it is peach. I love that in a nude lipstick, so for that reason I would put it up there as one of my new favourites.

For it being a satin finish, it isn’t sheer at all, as with the majority of the K.I.S.S.I.N.G. lipsticks. I’m sure I’ll be wearing this a lot on my Instagram.

The second is this Matte Revolution lipstick in Pillow Talk. This is a deeper nude, which comes out more browny pink on me, so not a true nude on my skin tone. It is still a gorgeous colour, and if you have the lip liner it would be nice to have a matching set.

The Matte Revolution formula is very comfortable to wear and I can happily wear it all day long. Although this isn’t my favourite, I still think it is a good addition to my collection and it will come in handy when I want a more sophisticated lip.

What do you think about these shades? Let me know in the comments!

Taylor xo

6 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Valentines Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

