Stila Magnificent Metals Liquid Shadows

Today’s post is all about these fabulous Stila Magnificent Metals liquid  shadows! These have been plastered all over the internet recently and for good reason. They are basically glitters in a bottle, and they are simply amazing! I have three shades so far, but when they come back in stock just about everywhere, you better believe I’ll be collecting a LOT, if not all of these.

I’m a big fan of glitter and I really couldn’t care whether it’s appropriate or not to wear it all the time. This is some intense liquid shadow you get in here, but for £23 each I would expect only the best. I haven’t really tried a lot of Stila products, but these have really sparked my interest in the brand itself.

The glitter itself is so easy to apply and it is possible to blend these into the rest of your shadow. I would say that it does have some fallout throughout the rest of the day, which is a bit annoying but at least it means you have some pretty glitter on your face rather than some horrible dark coloured shadow all over your cheeks.

I have three shades so far, the first being Gold Goddess. I think this is my favourite out of the three because it is so bright and glittery. It really amps up an eye look with minimal effort, and I find it so easy to put on for the day to day.

The second shade I have here is Rose Gold Retro. In the tube it looks as if it has separated slightly but this doesn’t show up when you apply it to the lid, so I’m not sure what the deal is with this one because it doesn’t seem to happen on the other two I have. This is slightly more subtle and doesn’t have as much glitter, at the same time as still being extremely glittery if that makes sense? Out of the three, this is the most opaque and you definitely don’t need to apply a lot.

The last shadow I have is Diamond Dust, and this is the most silver out of the lot. When I first looked at this in the tube it looked quite deceiving, as it seems to have gold and multi-coloured flecks in it, but on applying I would definitely say it leans more towards silver than anything else. This is really pretty but out of all of the shades I feel I would reach for this one  the least, because I generally tend to go with more warm eye looks.

And these are the swatches of the shades I have! There are still a lot in stock on the Stila website if you want to get your hands on some of these, but be quick because I don’t think they’ll be around for long!

Do you have any shades that you would recommend me trying? I’d love to hear your must haves!

Taylor xo

3 thoughts on “Stila Magnificent Metals Liquid Shadows

  1. I’ve heard good things about Stila as a brand in general but have never tried any products from them. I don’t find it surprising that these gove a lttle falloit during the day but to be honest it’s to be expected with glitter shadows really. I’md LOVE to see a look featuring these because I bet they’d look so beautiful!
    Elen x
    blackcoffeebreakfast.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

