Kat Von D Foundation – is it worth it? 


For today’s post I want to talk about the Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation. I recently picked this up in Sephora in Copenhagen and I was chuffed to find that they had a shade which was light enough for my skin tone – Light 41. This must be a popular shade because it’s always sold out on the Debenhams website, and I can see why.

I can wear this shade on its own but what I’ve loved doing recently is mixing it with my Milani Conceal and Perfect, because that foundation is about 3 shades to dark so when I mix two pumps of the Kat Von D, it makes it wearable. I love mixing foundations because I feel as though I’m wasting less product and really getting a good mix of finishes.


Make no mistake – this is an extremely high coverage foundation. For it being so high coverage, a little goes a long way. I find it applies beautifully with my Beauty Blender, but I haven’t tried it with a brush.

This foundation retails for £27 and you get 30ml in here, so pretty standard for a foundation. I’m surprised with the price of this, because most high end foundations retail for £30 or over. A little money less is never a bad thing, and it’s not as if you are skimping on quality either!


I really wanted to try the Lock-It concealer cream but they didn’t have the shade Light Neutral 01 in stock unfortunately, and on Debenhams they don’t seem to have it in stock either *sadface*.

In my opinion this foundation is totally worth it. I love that it is slightly cheaper than most high end foundations, but I just love the shade range and the coverage you get from this foundation.

Have you tried this foundation? How would you compare this to other high coverage foundation?

Taylor xo

One thought on “Kat Von D Foundation – is it worth it? 

Leave a Reply

