An Easy Pink Eye Look

It’s been so long since I did a makeup tutorial on the blog that I thought it was about time I came up with something different to a warm smokey eye for the day to day. For this look, which is super easy, I used the Modern Renaissance palette by Anastasia Beverly Hills. I don’t need to go on about how much I adore this palette, so lets just get into the look!

As usual, I will list the products I used on my face, as it rarely changes:

  • Too Faced Hangover X Primer
  • Marc Jacobs Glow Stick in 01
  • Kat Von D Foundation in 41 Light Neutral
  • Collection Concealer in Fair
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Powder
  • RCMA No Colour Powder
  • Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder in Light
  • Mac Desert Rose Blush
  • Becca Moonstone Highlight

To create this super quick and easy look, I used only three shadows from the palette. First, after applying my eyeshadow primer, I packed on the shade Tempera so that it would mattify and smoothen the base for easy eyeshadow application.

img_6710

In the crease, I took Venetian Red. I wanted this look to be more red than pink, but Venetian Red is the perfect middle ground. I used this in the crease and outer v as well, just to give some shape to it. Using the edge of the brush, I softly pulled it out at the edges for a cat eye effect.

For the lid itself I used a little bit of Buon Fresco, which at first I didn’t think would look that great but it actually compliments quite well.

On the inner corner and brow bone, I ofcourse used the shade Vermeer, one of the prettiest shimmers in here. And that is all for this eye look. As simple as that!

To finish the look off I popped some NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk in the water line to open up the eyes, some liner on the top and some mascara.

Lastly, for lipstick, I chose the Kylie Cosmetics Posie K. This matched exceptionally well with the eye colours and I love the way it looks!

And with that, this tutorial is done! I hope you like this look, it’s something a little bit different and makes a change from the boring browns and golds that I’m used to gravitating towards on the daily!

Taylor xo

5 thoughts on “An Easy Pink Eye Look

Leave a Reply

