Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighters

For today’s post, I have a review on the Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighters. I have both of the shades that are available at the moment, called Golden Lights and Peach Lights.

These retail for £3 each, which is a bargain compared to the likes of Becca or Cover FX or such like. If something works for such a little price, then there isn’t much need to buy such overpriced highlighters (even though we probably still will).



My favourite shade just on the outset is Golden Lights. I prefer a more champagne shade for a highlight because I haven’t really found a nice pink toned highlight for my skintone. I have quite a bit of redness in my face so I think the pink highlight does nothing but enhance this redness. I’m always open to new products however, so I’m keeping an open mind.

The first thing to note about these is that there is quite a.. strange.. pattern on them which looks pretty questionable. Luckily this has no representation on the product itself!


On finger swatching, you can see that you get some great pigmentation from these for a baked highlight. I’m surprised at how great these actually work considering the price! I’ve used a Revolution highlight from the Contour palette and was thoroughly impressed, so I don’t know why I’m so surprised at how well these work.


For £3, you really can’t have any complaints. It applies nicely, it has great pigmentation and it’s extremely affordable. This gets a huge thumbs up from me.

What are your thoughts on these highlights?

Taylor xo

One thought on “Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighters

Leave a Reply

