Makeup Look: Pastel Goth Palette

When I first put this look on my eyes, I was really excited to share it with you guys. I love playing about with the Pastel Goth palette because it’s so bright and fun, but because it’s pastel, you can make a really wearable look. One of my favourite things about this look is the fact I don’t have a cool or warm toned brown in the crease, which is a staple in any look I normally do!

So lets get into it, and as usual, I’ll leave a wee list of what you can see on my face and brows.

  • Too Faced Hangover Primer
  • Marc Jacobs Glow Stick in 01
  • Kat Von D Lock-it Foundation mixed with Milani Conceal and Perfect
  • Collection Concealer in Fair
  • RCMA No-Colour Powder
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Powder
  • Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder in Light
  • Mac Melba Blush
  • Becca Moonstone Shimmering Skin Perfector
  • ABH Medium Brown Dipbrow
  • Benefit Ready, Set, Brow
  • Benefit 3D Browtones

img_7245

And now onto the eyes, the prettiest part! After priming my lids as always using the Mac Paint Pot in Soft Ochre, I set the base with some Skull. This is one of the whitest white shadows I have ever come across, which is fab for someone as pale as me. On the inner corner, I packed the shade Star, which is so bright and so vivid with very little effort.

I then took my favourite shade from the palette, Clementine, and focused this on my lid and slightly into the crease so that everything blended nicely. Into that shade, I took Meow which is to act as a blending shade for the darkest purple, Dope. The shades Clementine and Meow were perfect to blend together, partly because I think Meow is the perfect in between of Clementine and Dope.

I then popped some liner on and some Kiss Daisy lashes, which are my faves because they are multi-layered and just so pretty and fluttery.

And that’s how I created this eye look! I’m super happy with how it turned out, and I can see myself wearing this look a lot over the spring and summertime.

Taylor xo

4 thoughts on “Makeup Look: Pastel Goth Palette

Leave a Reply

