My Top Fashion Picks for This Season

I’ve been really into clothes and fashion recently, and I love nothing better than scanning through ASOS or Missguided for the new trends. Instead of buying the clothes this time, I thought I could collate three of my favourite trends into one blog post, and in turn my bank balance will thank me. Hopefully it will give you all some inspiration too!

Embroidery 

One of my favourite trends of the moment is embroidery. I think it embodies the summertime perfectly and I’m glad that it is making a comeback for spring/summertime again this year.

Missguided Black Bardot Embroidery Top, £22

Missguided Black Embroidered Lace Heels, £35

Pimkie Embroidered Shirt, £21.99

Y.A.S Embroidered Summer Top, £45

Vero Moda Embroidered Skirt, £28

Topshop Embroidered Poplin Top, £39

Gingham Embroidered Flute Sleeve Top, £29

Frills 

If you hadn’t gathered from my most recent haul, I’m enjoying the frills trend quite a lot. It can be so comfortable, but still fashionable too.

Missguided White Frill Sleeve Top, £22

Missguided Grey Frill Jumper Dress, £25

Missguided Green Frill Sleeve High Neck Top, £20

Pimkie Frill Top, £24

Noisy May One Shoulder Top, £26

Wide blouse with a frill - Light blue - Ladies | H&M GB 1

H&M Blouse, £20.99

Jeans 

I’ve seen so many fancy pairs of jeans going around recently. Some of them incorporate the previous two trends, so you get two for one!

Boohoo Patchwork Jeans, £25

Missguided Sinner Flare Jeans, £30

Blue Mid Rise Eyelet Detail Straight Leg Jeans

Missguided Eyelet Detail Jeans, £40

And that’s all I have as far as fashion inspiration comes for this season! Not too much, but some really interesting trends and pieces around at the moment so it’s definitely worth a look around if you’re in the market for some new clothes!

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

