Products I’ve Changed My Mind About..

So after persevering with some products for quite a while I’ve really changed my mind on some of them, some for the good, and some for the bad.. I thought it would make a good blog post to update you on my thoughts and whether they are really worth it or not!

Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder


I didn’t really give this a glowing review first time round. I persisted with it, and now I really like it. With this, I think it takes a bit of getting used to and you need to learn how to use it so you don’t end up with muddy looking cheeks. The powder is so finely milled and you can tell it’s high quality, not to mention the colour is perfect for lighter skin tones. My only complaint now is that I’ve hit pan, and it’s a really expensive powder to buy!

Too Faced Hangover X Primer 


So when I first reviewed this primer I once again didn’t give it a great review. I think I’ve changed my mind on this so much, because of one big reason – the weather! Throughout the colder months this has been my go-to primer because it is so hydrating. I have normal skin but I really feel the benefits and my skin feels so nourished under my makeup. This is a must have if you have dry skin.

Milani Conceal and Perfect Foundation 


I didn’t give this foundation a bad review, but not a good one either. I did however find the perfect way to use this foundation to make it work for me. I mix this with the Kat Von D Lock it Foundation, which have such similar consistencies. I think because of this I can really get it to work for my skin tone, so I’m really glad I can get the use out of it because it is a ridiculously deep skin tone for it supposedly being the lightest shade!

BH Cosmetics x Shaaanxo Palette


This palette sadly has been a complete waste for me. Although the shades inside are pretty, I just haven’t reached for this at all because the shadows don’t match up to some of my other palettes. As for the lip side of this palette, it remains untouched. I don’t think I would ever reach for the lip shades in here, simply because it’s easier for me to reach for a lipstick in bullet form than grab out this palette. Sadly, I think this may have to be passed on to a friend because I just don’t use it.

Lancome Grandoise Liner 


It’s coming up for a year since I did a review on this liner. I was impressed at the time at how quickly it dried and how matte black it was, but having persevered with it I can say that this is a waste of money. It dries out so quickly and you have no choice but to store it upside down so that it doesn’t dry out insanely fast. I also feel that the gimmick of the bendy handle is a bit unnecessary, especially for a mediocre product!

If you like this post idea and want me to do another, let me know in the comments, I have so many things I can talk about!

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

