NYX Face Products Review


I recently picked up some bits from NYX, including their Mineral Stick Foundation and their HD Concealer. I thought rather than do separate reviews for the same brand, I would include them in one!

Firstly, lets talk about the Mineral Stick Foundation. I have wanted to try a stick foundation for so long, but most of them aren’t available in the drugstore and it can be difficult to shade match online. I bought the lightest shade in this foundation, which costs £11.50 (quite a lot for a drugstore foundation in my opinion!).


You don’t get a lot of product in stick foundations, so I don’t know whether they are really worth the money. Plus, you can only really get away with them unless you have pretty oily to normal skin. I have pretty normal skin, verging on oily occasionally so I thought this would be alright for me.

When I tried this out I was a tad skeptical because I felt like I didn’t get a lot of payoff on the first swipe. On the whole of my face I felt like I had to really use a lot of product to get the coverage that I wanted, but it did blend nicely. I will say that it didn’t feel very comfortable on my skin, it really felt like I was wearing a mask.

I feel like this is a good alternative to the high end stick foundations, but I think the major issue with this is that it needs to be a bit more creamy!


As for the HD Concealer, I had high hopes. I got the shade Porcelain and this was the lightest shade that they did, but even this was just a little bit too dark for me. For £6.50, I think this is pretty standard for a drugstore concealer.

The coverage of this concealer is decent, but I feel like I can’t get enough of the product on the concealer wand, so it’s a lot of dipping in and out of the tube, which is a bit annoying!  I’m not sure if I’m using a lot of the product or not, so I can’t tell if this is going to last a while or not.

And that’s my thoughts on some of the NYX face products. What do you think about these products?

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

