March 2017 Favourites

Another month over! That means only one thing, another favourites post! Most of my faves this month include pizza and bed, but I’ve managed to come up with some makeup and fashion faves as well.

Makeup 


For makeup, I have to mention the Stila Magnificent Metals Liquid Shadows again. These are my favourite glitter shadows of all time, and I want to have all of the colours! As soon as I have some money spare, I will collect some more.


I also have to mention the Kylie Holiday Palette. I have been reaching for this everyday to set my eye primer and to pop Chestnut in the crease. It is so simple but so easy! The colours in here can be quite intimidating because they are quite dark but the gold shade, Gingerbread, is beautiful layered over a cream base.


A rediscovery for me this month has been the Kat Von D Shade and Light contour palette. I’ve hit pan on my Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder, so I thought I would switch back to the Shade and Light palette. I forgot how easy this was to blend and the quality of the powders are so nice! I love Kat Von D as a brand in general so I would always recommend anything of hers.

Fashion


I love love love this ripped pink denim jacket from Missguided that I featured in my latest spring haul. I feel that it is so easy to wear and you can pair it with really any outfit. Pink is so in for this season, as you’ve probably realised by now, since you can’t look on any website or magazine without someone raving about the colour pink!


My next favourite is my Vans. I know I’ve mentioned these before but I’m still not over wearing them at any chance I have. They’ve even replaced my Nike Thea’s or Roshes for the day to day. I’m super lazy and I love just being able to slide them on and off, so that’s the only downfall in my opinion to Vans. But to be fair, that’s just my laziness over anything else.


Another fashion favourite this month is this bubblegum pink jumper dress from ASOS I also featured in my latest haul. Instead of reaching for jeans on a day off, it’s nice to have an alternative like a jumper dress which is comfier and easy to throw on. It doesn’t just complete the outfit, it is the outfit and you can dress it up or dress it down pretty easily.

Random

For this month’s random faves, I have to include the thing on everybody’s lips… McDonalds Monopoly! I’m trying to eat healthy this month and do some exercise daily, but with McDonalds Monopoly, you really have to commit. At the end of the day, you have to be in it to win in, and in our flat, we are definitely in it. Plus, they’ve brought back the Easter Mcflurry’s and I love the Dairy Milk Caramel ones (and you get 2 stickers per Mcflurry).

And that’s all for my favourites this month! What have you been loving?

Taylor xo

7 thoughts on “March 2017 Favourites

Leave a Reply

