Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Foundation


I’m so excited to write my review on this foundation. As far as drugstore foundations go, I’m not really a big fan on them. I’ve only found one, the L’oreal True Match, which has been my holy grail for years. I think because I always fall back to that one, I’ve been reluctant to try any other. There’s so much hype around the Fit Me range, especially the concealer. I swatched the lightest shade of the concealer but it didn’t look fair enough for me, but the swatches of the foundations were decent.

I purchased the shade 110 Porcelain, which wasn’t the lightest shade they did but it was the lightest they had in stock when I went to Boots. I feel this shade has very neutral undertones, which suits my complexion. This foundation contains 30ml, so standard as far as foundations go. The best part however, is that it only costs £5.99! I couldn’t believe it when I saw, and at the moment there’s an offer on in Boots where you can buy one and get one half price.


The consistency is quite liquidy, but not too water based that it just runs right off your hand. I don’t mind a water-based foundation as long as the coverage is still there, otherwise I don’t really see the point.

This foundation is really, really nice. I love the application, the blendability, the coverage.. I have no complaints for this foundation, especially for the pricetag! It’s really inspired me to look into more drugstore foundations, and this could be a new holy grail for me.

What are your thoughts on this foundation? Let me know in the comments!

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

